We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ski Experience”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Ski Experience”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Tivoli Lodge was a terrific place to spend New Year's week this year. The property and lobby are beautiful with a rustic decor, comfortable sitting areas, and a beautiful fireplace. The service from the staff was wonderful, very attentive to our needs, and fitting of a 4 star resort. The rooms were spacious and extremely well appointed. The lodge is right on the town bus line and a short walk to the Village. It is ski-in and requires just a short walk to the new gondola. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a high quality ski experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    136
    28
    6
    14
See reviews for
311
637
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Deptford
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This lodge was amazing! The location was perfect and had a very comfortable atmosphere. The room was beautiful and the mountain view was spectacular. The ski valet service was the perfect beginning and end of a full day of skiing.

The staff was great - I have never encountered a nicer group of people. If you have a chance, talk to Christopher - he had great recommendations on trails and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Couldn't be closer to the slopes if you wanted to. Set back a bit from Vail Village giving a bit of seclusion to the stay. Staff is completely unpretentious and was great in helping these Vail newbies. Great suggestions for lunch and ski rentals as well as entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dadofthree_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We came to Vail for three days of early skiing and are happy that we stayed at Trivoli. The breakfast is the best with very friendly staff (breakfast not included with room rates but is reasonable)It's very convenient to Gondula One (very walkable with ski boots on) and the local ski rental shops. Before you go to the slopes the very knowledgable and friendly ski locker attendant gives you some tips based on conditions and when you are done skiing they put your skis away. After a day on the slopes the two hot tubs are great. The decor with stone fireplace is just what you would expect for a ski lodge and meeting the owner with mascot dog Speedy (chocolate Lab) in the lobby is a nice touch.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lovely hotel with welcoming entrance. The staff was excellent. Beautiful room , with a cozy fireplace and absolutely loved the separate shower. The room looked out towards the gondola and ski slopes and at this time of year we were treated with the twinkling lights of decorated trees. Easy walking distance to some great restaurants. We couldn't have chosen a nicer hotel. It was just what we wanted for our "get away" in the mountains.

Room Tip: Loved our room with fireplace on the second floor looking out on the gondola and ski slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Car0l27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from a stay at Tivole Lodge and can not say enough great things, this place was wonderful! The staff was amazing and just made us feel so welcome and appreciated. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and incredibly helpful! I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone. We also thought the price was incredibly reasonable. We will be returning!

Room Tip: The mountain view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie-WI34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent staff, beautiful hotel. I'm a very critical person when it comes to surveys but the Tivoli was perfect. Came to celebrate my wife's birthday and this was the best choice for lodging by far. Great room, friendly staff down to the housekeepers.

Clear, warm and welcoming. Every time we re-entered the lodge from exploring the Village, we were greater and asked if we were enjoying ourselves and if we needed anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobiztrvlr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#9 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing