We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tivoli Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tivoli Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great staff very friendly, excellent location for family with small kids, spacious rooms.
2 minute walk to the Gondola 1 and 5 minute walk to Golden Peak where ski school is located.
Our family did feel as "home away from home".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    134
    27
    6
    14
See reviews for
307
632
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our second stay at the Tivoli Lodge and it won't be the last, we simply love it. In the past we have stayed at other hotels in Vail but the Tivoli Lodge wins; simply outstanding on all points. Breakfast is fantastic, no matter what you prefer. Gondola One is two minutes walk away, so it doesn't get much easier. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The free in-town bus stops just outside the hotel, so going to Lionshead for dinner or shopping is easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveAndLoveAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Tivoli for a night during the week before Christmas. Our room was small but very well equipped. As a one night stopover it was fine. However if we had been staying for longer we would have wanted a bigger room. The room charge that we paid was very reasonable though the rate doubled the following week. Such is the cost of Christmas in Vail!

Even though ours was a short stay, we were really impressed with the hotel's staff. From the valet parking attendants to the front desk staff they were excellent. Knowledgable, friendly and helpful. They alone mean that this hotel deserves its five star rating.

Room Tip: Avoid the older standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKJohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Tivoli Lodge was a terrific place to spend New Year's week this year. The property and lobby are beautiful with a rustic decor, comfortable sitting areas, and a beautiful fireplace. The service from the staff was wonderful, very attentive to our needs, and fitting of a 4 star resort. The rooms were spacious and extremely well appointed. The lodge is right on the town bus line and a short walk to the Village. It is ski-in and requires just a short walk to the new gondola. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a high quality ski experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Deptford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This lodge was amazing! The location was perfect and had a very comfortable atmosphere. The room was beautiful and the mountain view was spectacular. The ski valet service was the perfect beginning and end of a full day of skiing.

The staff was great - I have never encountered a nicer group of people. If you have a chance, talk to Christopher - he had great recommendations on trails and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Couldn't be closer to the slopes if you wanted to. Set back a bit from Vail Village giving a bit of seclusion to the stay. Staff is completely unpretentious and was great in helping these Vail newbies. Great suggestions for lunch and ski rentals as well as entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dadofthree_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We came to Vail for three days of early skiing and are happy that we stayed at Trivoli. The breakfast is the best with very friendly staff (breakfast not included with room rates but is reasonable)It's very convenient to Gondula One (very walkable with ski boots on) and the local ski rental shops. Before you go to the slopes the very knowledgable and friendly ski locker attendant gives you some tips based on conditions and when you are done skiing they put your skis away. After a day on the slopes the two hot tubs are great. The decor with stone fireplace is just what you would expect for a ski lodge and meeting the owner with mascot dog Speedy (chocolate Lab) in the lobby is a nice touch.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing