We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and location in Vail”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great view and location in Vail”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed overnight on tour of Aspens in fall. Smaller hotel that had great service. Ended up having a huge snowstorm and car accident shutting down I-70 for some time and hotel was great about handling it all. Several employee's were working again the next a.m., think some had to stay overnight and do double shifts. Hotel was really nice, happy hour was good and the rooms were excellent. Had nice fireplace and kitchenette in our room, room was clean and quiet, great room in Lodge was inviting with large fireplace and social area. Easy to park for free in Vail Village parking..(October)....two blocks away. Great restaurants all over the place and the breakfast at the lodge was very good as well. Don't hesitate if the price is right!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    136
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
311
637
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Tivoli is a beautifully appointed and wonderfully located lodge in the heart of Vail. What distinguishes it from other luxury lodges is how warm, kind and welcoming the staff is. Everyone. That flows from the owners, and the culture that they seem to have built with their excellent staff. And it isn't phony courtesy; everyone exudes their individual personality. The welcoming culture brings the guests into the impressive lobby for morning coffee, breakfast, music and/or tea in the afternoon, or drinks in the evening. Of course, Speedy the dog also ensures that all guests feel at home. I would return to Tivoli in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great location,could not get my room below 73 ,staff could not figure problem out over four night stay,must have been faulty thermostat other than that great place stayed five different times. I still would recommend because location is great and ski school close

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Two girlfriends and I stayed here from Wednesday - Monday, MLK weekend.
The rooms: spacious and clean. The bathroom had a really nice shower and a separate tub.
The location: less than a 5 minute walk to either Goldenpeak or Gondola One. Plenty of stores, restuarants and bars within a 5 minute walk. The Vail Village/Lionshead shuttle is right outside and will take you between the two areas for free. It's quick and frequent.
The staff: couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We got lots of good tips from the front desk staff. The ski valets were friendly and tried to help you get in or out of your gear as quickly as possible.
Food: the only meal we ever ate at the Tivoli was breakfast. There are two options - a basic buffet for ~$12 which included cereal, fruit, breads, oatmeal and yogurt, or the upgraded version which is think is about $18 and included the same plus eggs. While this was a convenient option, I just didn't think that a bowl of oatmeal and some fruit should cost $12. It would be a better value for some customers to purchase individual items instead of the buffet option.

There is no pool, but there are two hot tubs. They're nice, clean and right outside of the lobby but they're nothing special. The lobby has a giant fireplace and a few couches, which makes it a good location to wind down after skiing. Around 2pm everyday, they put out a tray of cookies which are delicious! There is also a chocolate lab that roams around the main areas, he is super quiet and friendly and I loved seeing him every day just riding the elevator or looking for someone to pet him by the fireplace.

We were happy with our decision to stay at the Tivoli. There are a few hotels in the area that are considered more upscale, but we never felt like we were at a budget hotel. It is really nice, convenient, clean and the staff is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Our favorite place in Vail. Friendly and cozy; a great place to stay. Staff is very helpful and the location is excellent. You can walk to Gondola or Golden Peak. Short walk to Vail Village and an easy bus ride to Lionshead. Rooms are comfortable and lounge area is warm and inviting. The hot tubs are nice too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joepuglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is one of the premiere lodges in Vail Village in my opinion. The Tivoli has retained the traditional Vail atmosphere of more personal attention and excellent accommodations and services while other locations have become too "corporate". Well decorated and clean rooms with very comfortable bedding. The staff is professional and very friendly and willing to help assist. Bob and Diane Lazier have not compromised their view of what a Vail experience should be for their guests. Kids are welcome and usually greeted by Speed, the friendly chocolate labrador retriever who oversees the lobby frequently. One of the highlights is the continental/hot breakfast buffet which features cooked to order omelettes before hitting the slopes. Ski storage and valets are very helpful and the lodge is not beaten up by tracking in and out with boots, poles and skis. While not directly ski in/ski out, the location is just steps away from the new Gondola One and yet far enough away to avoid the crowd noise at the base location. Only steps away from the fountain and Red Lion as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed in a variety of hotels in Vail over the past 15 years, but this was our first stay at the Tivoli. We found the Tivoli to be the quintessential Vail lodge. Great location -- a 2 minute walk to Golden Peak and Vail Village. We could even ski into the lodge with sufficient snow! The entire staff is extremely personable and helpful, and easily made us feel at home. While some of the newer hotels are "fancier" they lose the essence of the Vail experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrStevenCrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing