We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“None Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“None Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 20 years. That says it all! It's privately owned by a couple who live in the hotel, keep a careful eye on things, and strive to get to know each guest. You leave feeling like family. The rooms have super-comfy beds, kitchenettes, and luxury baths. The available buffet breakfast is a big time saver in the am. Beautiful mountain views from the slopeside rooms and outdoor hot tubs. The location is fantastic; a short walking distance to key lifts, the ski school, Vail Village and a bus stop to Lionshead. For those familiar with after-ski life in Vail, the Red Lion is less than a block away. :-) Last but not least, the Tivoli's resident Chocolate Lab, Indy, patrols the lobby looking for pats and treats -- great if you have doggie withdrawal on your ski trips. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Vail!

Room Tip: Any room is great, slope side or village side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    135
    28
    6
    14
See reviews for
311
637
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
829 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Tivoli sets a standard that keeps us coming back and deters us from going to other ski towns. This was our third or fourth stay and it just keep getting better. The hotel looks beautiful from the outside and inside. The main gondola is a short five minute walk away and at the end of the day a trail leads you to right across the street from the entrance. The rooms are of a good size and well furnished and very comfortable. The lobby is large with lots of comfy couches and a great fireplace. In the afternoon there is complimentary hot cider and chocolate and fresh cookies. There are two huge hot tubes outside. The Laziers, who own Tivoli, live on the top floor so are always there to make sure that every guest is happy and their awesome chocolate Lab, Speed, is there to greet and befriend everyone. I've skied all over the west and east USA and Canada, and many places in Europe but Tivoli is easily the best hotel by far.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Tivoli Lodge. The hotel itself is wonderful, the rooms are huge and very well appointed. The shower in our room was excellent and the fireplace was lovely to come back to after a long cold day. The hot chocolate and cookies were nice, but perhaps a little too early as they had been cleared away by the time we got back from our ski lessons. The hot tubs were also wonderful- I was a little put off when I saw their location, right outside the bar, and very near to the road, but none of that seemed to bother me once I'd gotten in!

The location of the lodge is also ideal. Very close to walk into town, but far enough away so there is no noise from outside. Very short walk to lionhead gondola and ski school.

All in all, fantastic hotel. If we make it back to Vail, we shall return to the Tivoli!

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and our balcony was too small to realistically sit out on. Balconies on 2nd and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Overall, wonderful experience, with easy access to gondola 1. The hotel was in a perfect area, close to skiing but away from the fray. The staff was helpful and made effort to make us feel at home. We will definitley make a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKRJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

It deserves the Tripadvisor rating it has for the Vail area. Comfortable, spacious rooms and the location is fantastic. The availability of a great breakfast is a big plus. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_Travels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Decided to stay "in village" on my return to Vail. Chose the Tivoli based on the recommendations on Trip Advisor and Conde Nast - glad I did! Very friendly staff, nice fit-up in the rooms, great location near Gondola 1 and Riva Bahn lifts, and no worries about parking. Good value for Vail village and proximity to lifts. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but there are great Latte's at Loaded Joe's 5 minutes walk from the Tivoli L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We hadn't been to Vail in a long time and wanted to be close to town. I booked this hotel because of other reviewers so glad I did. Close to town close to ski lifts which are all nice but what is even better about this place is how comfortable you feel. The room is very comfortable, the bathroom is roomy the little kitchenette is so convenient to have and it was all very clean and up to date. The ski valet, as all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby is a comfy place to have an after dinner drink and play a game or read. It's like being at a B&B but with the amenities of a hotel. We highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momsully7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#9 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing