We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent. This is a wonderful family friendly European style ski lodge. The owners and staff provide impeccable service and truly make you feel at home. From the breakfasts, location, ski valet, to every aspect of service, The Tivoli nailed it. We really enjoyed our stay and have already booked it again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EDP1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    135
    28
    6
    14
See reviews for
310
637
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Let me start off by saying, stop reading this review and book this lodge now. You can read this review after you have secured your room. No, seriously, I'll wait.

Did you book it yet? Excellent decision. This place is fantastic, simply fantastic. The price cannot be beat in Vail and the property is great. From the moment you check in to the moment you sadly leave, you are treated with an unprecedented hospitality. The staff is thoughtful and helpful, and there is even a adorable chocolate lab (Sonny) that lives on the property. The lobby is exactly what you would want to find in a Vail ski lodge: cozy chairs, beautiful fireplace and a great little bar serving delicious drinks. There are hot beverages and warm cookies in the afternoon and, for a price, a delicious breakfast in the morning. The only downside to this property is that there is no traditional restaurant, but that is not really a problem because there are several in Vail village which is a short walk away.

Whether you have a mountain view or a village view, it's all beautiful and perfectly romantic. We had a king room with the village view and I could not have been more delighted. There were L'Occitane soaps and shampoos in the bathroom and one of the best bathtubs I have ever experienced. Plus, the room was immaculate. I am a huge germaphobe when it comes to hotel rooms and this lodge met or exceeded my standards.

Seriously, if you haven't already, stop reading and go book your room before they are all sold out!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton ON
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We truly enjoyed our recent short stay at the Tivoli Lodge. It was my first time in Vail in 20 years. This time it was with my son for a short ski trip. The Lodge was all we expected and more. I especially enjoyed the personalized guide with Bob the owner for our first morning. Clean and cozy rooms. Great and friendly staff. Fabulous breakfast. Convenient ski storage and boot dying!. Recommended!

Room Tip: caution re street side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Tivoli Lodge is attentive and friendly whether it is the off season or in the busy times. One of the tower rooms is a great experience, as you have a 180 degree view of the mountains and or city. The rooms are large and very clean. The bed was great. If we needed fresh air, the windows open easily. I would recommend this accommodation as you can easily walk anywhere in Vail. Also access by car is very direct. You will not get lost in the maze. We will be back when the off season spring discounts begin for a leisure weekend.

Room Tip: the mountain view rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

First time in Vail and I had a great experience staying at Tivoli. Friendly staff, helpful and always available when I needed. Location is superb and the room was clean and comfortable. I certainly recommend this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aripuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Year after year, Tivoli continues to exceed our expectations. We know it is the best in Vail so our expectations are high but they continue to make each and every stay even better than the one previously. The staff is the absolute best you will find in Vail or anyplace. The owners are absolutely lovely people who are genuinely and consistently focused on their guests.

The location is perfect, the rooms are beautiful and immaculate -- every aspect of this resort is magnificent. If you want the best customer service experience in Vail in the most beautiful, comfortable hotel, choose Tivoli. You will not be disappointed. It is simply the best in Vail.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineV02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I'd mark this down if I could as I dont want even more people staying at The Tivoli and making it difficult for my wife and I to go back....it's that good! The location, the rooms, staff, the hot tubs....all fantastic. Top notch and not top price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubber44Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#9 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing