We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms however not a 5 star hotel in vail. Solid 4 star hotel. Breakfast was solid and kids pricing appreciated. Internet was strong and decent workout facility for a smaller hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ryan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    141
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
316
644
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and spent last weekend at The Tivoli Lodge in Vail and it was FANTASTIC! The location is perfect, the lodge staff extremely attentive and helpful (especially Tyler) and the ambiance superb. We did not want to leave. I've already told most everyone I know they need to go to Vail and stay at The Tivoli Lodge.Thanks for a terrific stay and fantastic memories.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although our stay in Vail was during the "in between season," at the end of May, prior to GoPro and summer, the staff and the facility itself were simply outstanding. The accommodations and fixtures were both tasteful and very comfortable. The location was also exactly right and very convenient. We will definitely stay there again in our next visit.

Room Tip: Suite was airy, high ceilinged and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and efficient and the room was very well appointed with lots of good ideas and the maid service was impeccable. The location was excellent only a two minute walk to the gondola and less than five minutes to the centre of the village. If we return to Vail we would definitely stay at the Tivoli.

I had to rate the restaurant as average as the only time we ate the buffet breakfast there we were disappointed by the mediocre quality of the breakfast pastries.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffvalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thank you for another perfect stay! Beautiful, quiet, and very simply...outstanding! Customer service is wonderful! The Vail Valley is so fortunate to have such a wonderful family owned and operated lodge. It is wonderfully elegant...yet so down to Earth! We will always be back!

Room Tip: Splurge for the mountain view. In the Summer, crack the sliding glass door or the windows at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the staff was very helpful and very courteous the rooms are very nice this is a very incredible looking place. When ever we go to Vail we will be staying at the Tivoli. The desk attendant even helped us with a map and showed us how to find a place open after midnight to get what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papadarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is great! The owner cruises around with his lab and the hotel is so clean and nice and super relaxed! Dogs are allowed here which is great…you feel like you are in a very happy home. A very short walk to ski but just far enough from all the noise.
We had a great stay. I did rank the "pool" a 2…there are two hot tubs but think they could do something bigger and nicer…but that is just my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMutuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 30 in Vail
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing