We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay was 100% perfect. We would definitely stay there again. Staff and owners were friendly and welcoming. Location was spot on. Within walking distance of incredible food and shopping. The surrounding area was breath taking. Horse back riding was across the street. Could of walked there from the hotel. The ski museum was very interesting as well. Biking riding is a must!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Tivoli Lodge was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. They had a workout room as well as computers available for use at no charge. Our pet sitter didn't work out at the last minute and it was great that we could bring our small dogs with us.

Although there are many restaurants very close by, it would be nice to have one in the hotel as well....at least for lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KGL0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife, 2 boy's and I stayed last week and we could not have been happier with everyone and everything at the Tivoli Lodge....location, rooms, breakfast, overall value$$, happy- helpful employee attitude and also their local mascot 'Speed' the friendly chocolate lab. Vail is a super family get away with lot's to do. Go there you will love it!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catharina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

For our first trip to Vail, this was a great find. The location was about 1 block from Vail Village center with beautiful views of the ski slopes. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed, including a fireplace, a mini kitchen, and a giant bathroom with both a tub and a shower. The staff was friendly and very laid back, making it a relaxing stay. Even though there are great places in town for breakfast, this breakfast buffet was a winner (and at a great price)! The only complaint I had was the elevator, which was very small and slow ... But who needs an elevator when you can walk?
The hotel dog, Speedy, was a real treat - room himself on a walk every morning and then greeted all the guests over breakfast. I will likely stay here again if my travels bring me back to Vail.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Beautiful well maintained property. Staff was excellent. Views from the room were spectacular. Breakfast buffet was the best deal in town. Great food. Actually inexpensive by Vail standards. We will return again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room by the elevator. Never heard a sound from outside the room. From the quality of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a great property on the outskirts of the Vail Village. It is not a full service hotel such as room service, spa - etc. But what it is, is probably one of the best situated hotels for everything Vail has to offer. Close to lifts, close to the Ford Amphitheater - where we saw the New York Philharmonic, all within a five minute walk. Also near all of the best restaurants, the free Vail bus service that will take you to Lionshead within minutes. The mountain view rooms are spectacular. Simply the best value in Vail - if you do not need all of the amenities of a full service luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high up room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 197brucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We returned to the Tivoli for the 2014 Bravo! Vail concerts and, once again, had an outstanding experience. Before we left from home, staff called to advise of a plumbing problem in our assigned room. We received an upgrade to a fine mountain king room.
It's spacious - firm yet comfortable bed, nice chair with ottoman, lots of storage space, safe, refrigerator, gas fireplace, small balcony.
Bathroom is large, well lit, great standing shower.
Staff is friendly, helpful and professional.
One suggestion: put recycling baskets in the rooms. This is a minor issue because Vail has recycling stations throughout the town.
Tivoli more than earns its#1 ranking. We'll return for many years to come.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tejo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 31 in Vail
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £175 - £754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing