We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an unbelievable treat!”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What an unbelievable treat!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I got Tivoli Lot dge by chance on Hotwire and boy oh boy did i hit the lottery. Cute, warm, so inviting, with flavored water in the lobby and a big ol' fireplace with with leather sofas around it. Great welcoming staff! I asked for a mountain view and was awarded a beautiful view from the 2nd floor. Nice balcony and can see the lifts.
The room was great with a fridge and microwave, and comfy bed. The real treat was the bathroom! OMG!! A bathtub to right with arm rest inside and long enough that i could totally stretch out in it and under the water. Great vanity with plug in magnifying mirror, and L'Occitane products. To the left was the travertine shower than not only had a shower head but also 2 extra mild jets at mid back. Heaven!!!
I had the breakfast buffet which not only had wonderful fresh fruits, yogurt, juices, pastries, omelet bar, waffles, and such but had smoked salmon and trout with capers, onions, and a cheese spread that went really well with my egg over easy. Yummy.
This lodge is right at the village, easy to walk around and also to park your car the free lot a couple of blocks away.

I loved it here and wish I would have planned to stay longer, but, like The Terminator said "I'll Be Back!"

Room Tip: mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    147
    28
    7
    15
See reviews for
328
658
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is the first time we've stayed at the Tivoli Lodge, and we will never go anywhere else in Vail! From the minute we arrived we felt at home.The staff at the front desk was so welcoming and eager to please. The room was comfy and well-appointed. The gourmet breakfast was fantastic--from omelets and smoked salmon to home-made granola. And we fell in love with Speedy, their chocolate lab, who was the perfect ambassador, greeting everyone as they came in. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All the mountain view rooms were taken, but the village room was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaVeronica2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Tivoli is ranked #1 on Trip Advisor for a reason. From the friendly and professional greeting at registration to check out. The front desk is eager to provide directions to activities and recommendations for lunch and dinner. We were always greeted with a smile by everyone that saw us. My wife couldn't wait to turn on the fireplace. Sheets / towels are the finest and breakfast is a real treat. It was at breakfast when we met the real owner - Speedy (the Lab). He greeted everyone having breakfast then came over for a good rub and pat on the back as he sat next to my chair. We must make it back to Vail and of course will make it a point to stay at Tivoli.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent a week at the Tivoli at the end of July 2014 and thought it was a great place to stay. Our room was very comfortable, well-designed, and clean. We loved the flavored water in the lobby and thought the breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely return to the Tivoli!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craterlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It has been 8 years, now, that I have been staying at the Tivoli Lodge when I visit Vail both summer and winter. The service and accomoations are outstanding and it is no wonder that they have been rated Number 1 in Colorado!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeachPE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our second stay was as good if not better than the first one during ski season. Summer in Vail is gorgeous with all the blooms and The Tivoli Lodge is right in the middle of all the color. Walking distance and convenient bus rides take you everywhere. This hotel has such a homelike feeling and you can tell by the number of dogs that were registered with their families. Since Brown Dog Speedy is there for breakfast everyday the other dogs in the hotel come down also. Rooms are so well equipped and the service staff is commendable and friendly. However, the breakfast is the best treat. Such an array of food, different every day that it was usually our morning and mid-day meals combined. No wonder this Lodge is rated #1 in Vail. I second that motion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The tivoli offered exceptional service and beautiful views. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's located just steps into Vail Village and is just a short walk to any restaurant & shop you could desire. The staff was friendly and polite. The only downside to this hotel was that it didn't have a swimming pool for our children, just double hot tubs. Children on vacations need a pool;) Otherwise, our experience was delightful. Thanks for a great night, Tivoli.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandHLaslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing