We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service...Great Atmosphere...Great Location”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

What more to say...a great place to stay. I can see why it is always rated as high as it is...we stayed with friends (whom have stayed there multiple times) and can only say good things....very clean rooms, friendly staff, and a GREAT breakfast buffet. The mini waffles are to die for....have fun!

Room Tip: You can walk to most restaurants and take the free shuttle bus to Lions Head...it is in a great loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasFDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very comfortable and convenient and the staff was very friendly. Tyler was especially helpful in guiding us. The lobby is very pretty and cozy feeling. We loved the decor. Other guests were also friendly.

Thank mle900
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location, location, location. Stayed during the GoPro Mountain Games. Once we parked the car we could walk to all venues. Quiet and comfortable, dog friendly (one floor only), pricey but worth it. We would definitely stay there again if in Vail.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms are worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank prettywoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed two night at the Tivoli Lodge and wished we could have extended our
reservation. Staff was great with recommendations for dining and day excursions.
The room was beautiful and the bathroom was luxurious with space for everything.
We requested a room with a tub and had a separate walk in shower and soaking tub.
Breakfast was also excellent and a bargain for under ten dollars (we had the continental
but there were lots of options). Great location. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcham1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

First off the location of the Tivoli lodge is great it's in the heart of the village and if you stay there in the summer you can ride your bike to where ever you need to go, or if it's the winter you're very close to the chairlift. Also the service is great, they are more than happy to do anything they are willing to go out of their way to help you and always our friendly and social and have a smile on their face. The breakfast is great it could be a little pricey but the food is delicious. The rooms are very nice, The beds are very comfortable and the room is nice and roomy and it feels like it's a bedroom in your house. The bathroom is spacious the shower is very nice and it makes you feel as if you are at home. Overall it is a great hotel and you don't have to pay an arm and a leg like some of the other hotels in Vail Village. The prices our always much lower in the summer so the prices rise in the ski season but for a Summer getaway in Vail the Tivoli Lodge is a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Waves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It's been awhile since I have been to Vail, but I certainly know where I am going to stay on our next visit. I called the night before knowing very little, other than the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor.

I ended up reaching the night auditor Kevin to find out if this was a good fit for our family, after calling the Marriott in Vail and being most unimpressed with their night staff. Kevin was fantastic and made me feel like this was the perfect choice for our stop over to our next destination. He even went out of his way to send me an email with things to do the following day in Vail.

We checked in the following afternoon. Parking is about $20, or you can park for free a couple of blocks away. The lobby and the lodge were very warm and inviting with large leather couches and a huge fireplace. All of the staff were wonderful. The room on the 2nd floor was 4 star (mostly because it was small) but was well appointed, clean and had comfortable beds. They offered delicious complimentary drinks in the lobby all day; cucumber water and tea in the afternoon and Starbucks coffee in the morning. Their breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious, and an incredible price for Vail. The location was terrific and walkable to almost anything in downtown Vail. It should also be noted that they do not have a pool (if you have children this might be a drawback) but for us it was good because there weren't screaming kids outside your window. They do have two fantastic hot tubs that we hung out in after a long day of walking the town. Lastly, don't stop, go straight to eat dinner at Mountain Standard which is about a 10 min walk away. One of the best meals we had in Colorado. Absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chicago60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Everything there was top notch. The hotel, our room and the service was all excellent. The entire place was very relaxing and serene with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. We plan to stay at the Tivoli Lodge again next year...we loved it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLouH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £152 - £790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing