We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This hotel is totally wonderful! It's not one of those huge impersonal monstrosities that are all over Vail. The people here are friendly and accessible. The rooms are beautifully appointed, good size and comfortable. The location is wonderful for Vail Village and right on the bus route to Lionshead. Perfect place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eowyn1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    145
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
322
654
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
onlywaytofly
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We really enjoyed staying at Tivoli Lodge on July 8th and 9th. The concierge, breakfast staff, and others around the lodge were very friendly and helpful! We found Tivoli online through a search a few days prior to arriving and found that the nightly rate was competitive and reasonable. It was great staying in such a nice place within walking distance to the heart of Vail village restaurants and shops! We will highly recommend Tivoli to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlywaytofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vailbridemom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We had a fantastic experience with Tivoli's warm welcome and tremendous cooperation in helping the our wedding party and guests have a wonderful experience. We include the room accommodations, the complimentary breakfast menu, and the simply beautiful setting for all of our activities. We cannot tell you how pleased all of our guests were with the location, facilities, and particularly the warm and inviting attitudes of everyone we met. Everyone said when they return to Vail, the Tivoli is where they will stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vailbridemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We went to Vail for the 4th of July holiday. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large and spacious with french doors that we were able to leave open and enjoy the cool weather. The bathroom is huge with separate storage for each of us. A granite top bar with an-room refrig to store our wine was helpful. We'll return next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2009

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days at the Tivoli. We loved it as soon as we walked in the front door and a friendly dog greeted us. We found out later that he was the owner's dog. I was impressed to see that the owner was actually there most of the time. The staff were great and helpful. Somehow our reservation got messed up in the new system and they lost our reservation, but to make up for it they upgraded us 2 levels. What a gorgeous room! Every night the room staff came into the room while we were at dinner and fixed the bed for sleep, and even included a little chocolate. Cute touch. We also loved the fact that there was a ski storage service right downstairs by the exit to the mountain. No trudging skis upstairs to the room! Overall it was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curriekana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Stayed 6 nites, great location in middle of Vail Village, ski in from Golden Peak and ski out about 100 yards to Vista Bahn, no car needed but will park car in garage for $15/day (very reasonable for Vail), all shops and restaurants and skiing all around and free bus service if needed, owners live on top floor and ensure all is well, great breakfast with eggs, cold cuts, salmon, breads, juices, coffee, waffles. Nice cozy lobby and bar. Have stayed in several hotels/lodges in vail, and would rate Tivoli as tops. Also a very good value for late ski season.

  • Liked — everything including a cozy room with nice view of Village
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lilysouthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Stayed at the Tivoli on our second trip to Vail this year. Compared to the Vail Plaza (where we stayed a month ago), the Tivoli felt a lot homier and cozier. The lobby generally had a good number of folks milling around the fireplace and the bar apres ski. I might attribute that to the presence of the owner/family who chats with his guests when he can.

Location is convenient (bus stop across the street, walking distance to lifts), breakfast is decent (although they may also serve the same things every day, not sure since we're only staying for a weekend), service is ok. They also have a gym and ski storage in the hotel for those who need it.

A really nice touch is their making available coffee, hot cider, water, and cookies throughout the day in the breakfast area for those who'd like some. After skiing, cookies are definitely welcome in my book.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezraulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing