We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel...with the Best Staff!!!”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2009

My husband and I frequently vacation up in Vail, and have stayed at most of the hotels in this area!!! Hand Down the Tivoli Lodge is the place to stay!!! From the time we stepped into this lodge the staff treated us like royalty!!!! Even though this hotel is not a full service hotel, the Staff helped us book a Spa Retreat, and Recommended places to eat!!! Our room was beautiful and clean. The Tivoli is Also in a great location....Steps away from shopping, skiing, and fabulous restaurants. Thank you to the staff at the Tivoli Lodge for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colorado56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

First the negative--We were initially perturbed when we arrived because a building across the street was being demolished, and the noise was deafening! We felt we should have been warned about this when we made our reservations several days before. However, we voiced our concerns to the attendant at the front desk, and he was able to find a room for us that was a distance from the area of construction. Even though we could hear the construction throughout our stay, the noise was tolerable, and we were generally pleased with our room.

Now the positive--This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The hotel staff were all quite friendly and helpful. The owners intermingle frequently with the guests and are interested in making the guests feel welcome. The wonderful breakfast each morning was a nice extra. The rooms are spacious, elegant and clean, many with wonderful views.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I got a very good price for a room here. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a king room with village view. The room is terrific. The windows open giving us a very comfortable breeze. The room is large with a bar, sink and small fridge. There is a fireplace. The bathroom is well sized and well appointed. The amenities are lightly scented and very nice. The towels are huge and very good quality. The bed is wonderful! Lots of pillows, high end linens, and comfortable. Everything is very clean and the appearance of the room is lovely.
The hotel is well located for travel in the area. My husband and I wanted to ride bikes on the Gore Valley Trail. The hotel let us use their bikes, which was very nice. We walked to the village and enjoyed touring the area.
The common areas of the hotel are beautiful. Great care and exceptional taste has been used in the decor.
The included breakfast is basic but well prepared and quite good.
The best thing about the hotel is the very genuine interest the staff takes in the happiness of the guests. There is an overwhelming atmosphere of hospitality and consideration.
This is a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed at the Tivoli for the first time. We usually stayed at the Austria Haus and were nervous about staying at another place. However we were glad we did. We got upgraded to the Mountain View room with a fireplace which made for a great experience. No additional hospitality fees were charged. Breakfast was probably better at the Austria Haus but aside from that I would stay at the Tivoli again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We loved this hotel. We stayed based on a lonely planet recommendation. We were offered three rates based on off-season and paid extra for the king mountain room. ($149 night). It was a gorgeous room (hotel recently re-built in 2006) with marble sinks and excellent heating/cooling. The room had a beautiful view of the slopes which must look amazing in the winter. Staff were helpful with dining suggestions and local activities. The owner is also very nice (they live on the top floor). The hotel also offers a free buffett breakfast which was great. Running from 7.30am - 10.00am. Our only regret was not being their in winter. Can't recommend this hotel enough - just amazing!!

Tip: We dined at 'Sweet Basil" which was expensive but beautiful fine dining food. Only a short walk away.

Tip: Take a drive over to Beaver Creek, that's really pretty.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkygonecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We spent two nights at the Tivoli Lodge in late August and really loved the hotel. We stayed in a king room with a fireplace, mountain view, free continental breakfast, and free parking for only $119 per night through the "Vail on Sale" promotion. The room was beautiful - newly remodeled with upscale upgrades. The owners are very friendly, and really care that you are comfortable in their hotel. It was an easy walk into Vail village, and close to the shuttle bus. No need for a car once you get there. There was only one small negative. The desk clerk was not very friendly or knowledgeable, so he didn't give us a very good first impression, but this is a minor complaint. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvw188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed at Tivoli Lodge for two days in July during a road trip through Colorado mountain country. It was recently renovated and we loved the rustic look of the dark wood doors and the beautiful furnishings. Our room was quite large, with a mini-fridge, wet bar, and lots of storage space both in the room and in the bathroom. We also appreciated the guest laundry on the ground floor ($1 each for washer and dryer.) The grounds were beautifully landscaped and the lodge was immaculate. The lobby, which was also the breakfast area and bar, was warm and inviting. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast of cereals, yogurt, some meats/cheese, and fruit and was quite acceptable. The serving area was a bit tight and the staff had some trouble keeping the coffee and juice replenished, but they promptly responded when we asked for more. The front desk staff gave us some hiking suggestions and even drew us a map to show us where a couple of their favorite places were. The lodge was a 5-minute walk into Vail Village, so its location was quite convenient. (It was also a 5-minute walk to the Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, which were small, but lovely.) We both greatly enjoyed our stay and would return to Tivoli Lodge if we were to visit Vail again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaPTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: £137 - £682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing