We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012 SKI TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vail International Condominiums
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Reviewed 24 February 2012

As always, clean and updated. Cleaned thoroughly every day, always a plus. Free parking is great. Don is always helpful and ready to fix any problems. Planning our trip next year, which will make 11 years!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Three days skiing, four nights in Vail International, the nicest place I have ever stayed on a ski trip. Stayed in a two-level condo, three full bedrooms with several lofts. Amazing views of the mountain from both the room and the pool. Full kitchen with all the upgrades-granite, stainless, etc. Bathrooms the same. Fireplaces in the units are most appropriate. The five minute walk to the lifts cannot be beat at this price! The internet is fast enough to check email or the epic mix account. If you want to do a bunch of work on your computer stay at home or at work. Free parking a plus. Pool and hot tub are perfect at the end of a hard day on the slopes! The staff in the comfortable lobby are most helpful, talk to Don when you call. It WAS cozy, plush, romantic, and wonderful. If you want to stay in the artificial Swiss village for three times the price so be it. If you want the best value in Vail with all the perks and a five minute walk to the Eagle Bahn Gondola, stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UBOBSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

located right in between lionshead and vail village, it was a convenient stay. Only reason we stayed here was because we booked a bit late and there were no other places to stay for a reasonable price. The hot tub is always crowded (if you go during spring break weeks) but not a bad place overall. Oh, the halls inside the rooms are really narrow, and my comforter bugged me every night, always fell to the floor because it was just way too heavy and not accustomed to the bed. The internet... very slow, even though they have multiple wireless routers. It's only fast in the middle of the day... but who's home in the middle of the day when everybody is skiing? at night, I would be lucky to check 3 emails... Sites like youtube? noway. Unless you want to wait an hour for a 3 min video to load.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This was our first time to Vail and it was as I said...Epic.
Vail was a beautiful resort filled with awesome nightlife and incredible skiing.
Vail International was the perfect spot for our first Vail closing weekend experience.
Everything we needed in a ski condo was provided. It was clean, comfortable and an easy walk to the slopes and village.
I would recommend this location to anyone interested in a ski getaway and my husband and I have already planned our trip for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javersa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

You will not be disappointed if you stay at the Vail International!
Don & Snowden are very friendly and always helpful
Very clean condo with daily maid service.
Walking to Gondola in Lionshead takes not more than 5 minutes.

Hot Tub & Pool are a big plus.

Room Tip: Look for a condo with views of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JurgenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This place is perfect for Vail. There are very (very!) few places with this location AND Value. You're basically a very short walk to Lionshead to ski and the Bus is right there for the Village,ect.

The rooms are perfect for groups. I've now stayed in 2 bedroom that held five of us guys very comfortably....then took the family(5). The kitchen allows you to do meals in the place if you want. The hot tub is great for us guys to hang out in and the pool is great for the kids.

Really Nice and Really a GREAT deal. we're coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Our group of 5 stayed 2 nights at the end of our 3 week Vail holiday. The condo was perfect with very satisfactory furniture, fittings and more than enough kitchen items (including some basics like flour, condiments, etc.). Don was a pleasure to deal with from my initial enquiry through to our departure. We checked in early and checked out late without any extra charge. The bus stop to Lionshead or Vail Village is very close. It is an easy to walk to Lionshead or Vail Village if you don't have your ski boots on. The rates are very reasonable (includes daily service) and I would definitely recommend Vail International Condominiums.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryS055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 31 in Vail
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#23 of 31 in Vail
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail International Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail International Condominiums

Address: 300 E Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5204
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: £151 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail International Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable condo lodging in Vail, walking distance to Lionshead and the Eagle Bahn Gondola. Short shuttle to Vail Village. Located adjacent to the Vail Valley Medical Center and the Steadman Clinic. Outdoor pool and hot tub with views of Vail Mountain. Free Parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Vail International Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail International Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing