We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy AC Ruined Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rambler
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walsenburg
Walsenburg, United States
2 reviews
“Noisy AC Ruined Sleep”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This could have been a 5-star rating, but the AC in our room ran like a tank and our family slept miserably for the three nights we stayed here. We were visiting family and there no other hotel options in this small town. Disappointing as we typically love Best Western and the room amenities were great. With a full hotel, the staff was not able to accommodate everyone for breakfast; choices were slim even arriving early for breakfast on any of the days we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I appreciate you taking the time to inform us on what you liked and didn't like about your stay with us.

I am sorry the air conditioner was not working correctly during your stay. We are currently switching out some of our air conditioners and putting in new and improved HVAC units. I will make sure that it is noted that the room you were in needs one. For future reference you can always request to be moved if you are having problems with the room you are in.

I apologize that you did not enjoy breakfast and the staff was overwhelmed at the amount of guests we had.

Thank you again,

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    137
    38
    32
    13
See reviews for
114
99
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We were quite pleased with how quiet the room was from the outside world. And, our party of four agreed that we definitely should return for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you So much for your review!

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that you have a wonderful stay each and every time you stay with us.

Thank you again,

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a very well appointed room and hotel. We had a very comfortable room with a full kitchen, eating table and chairs, comfortable lounge chair and flat screen tv. The breakfast burritos were prepared quickly by request, and other breakfast items were available. The only negative was that we were unable to access internet in the lobby on our personal laptops or on the business center desktop computer--a fairly significant inconvenience in this day and age.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PatsySzzzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I appreciate you taking the time out to post a review and let us know what you did and did not like about your stay.

I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property during your stay between the breakfast, room, and customer service.

I do apologize you had some issues with the Internet during your stay. We are currently looking into upgrading our internet to better serve future guests.

Thank you again,

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Breakfast was very good. Very polite and helpful staff. We plan to use Best Western for all our trips now. The town needs more eating places for dinner. Our grandsons were with us and enjoyed the place and trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S2820GYdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review!

I am so happy that you had a great experience in Walsenburg during your stay with us. I am glad that we could have the chance to open your mind to staying with Best Western more often.

I am sorry that there were not many places for dining in the area, Walsenburg is a very small town but our front desk staff does stay knowledgeable on the restaurants in the area.

Thank you again,

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the best hotel in Walsenburg. It has all the amenities: indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and a hot cooked breakfast special each day. Would highly recommend this hotel but remember to ask for an interior room as they are nicer than the exterior rooms. Only drawback no elevator. So if you have a lot of luggage you will get a workout if your room is on the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TwoDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was on my way to Denver CO and stopped in Walsenburg Co at the Best Western Rambler the check in was great the rooms were very clean was an excellent place to stay had hot breakfast in a.m. at a great rate and everyone was super friendly l even stayed on way back home . This is definitely on the top of my list and would recommend you stopping you will not be sorry Veteran from West Texas Thank you to the staff at Best Western Rambler at Walsenburg CO>

Room Tip: All good rooms are quiet A.C. works great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We live in Canon City which is only a 110 miles from the Best Western in Walsenburg but we do go out of our way to stay there when visiting Mt. Capulin and the State Park outside of Raton or exploring the dirt roads on our motorcycle in the Wet Mtns., Southern Sangre de Cristo's and Spanish Peaks. Great motel good location and always a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsenburg
2.2 mi away
La Plaza Inn
La Plaza Inn
#2 of 7 in Walsenburg
125 reviews
15.5 mi away
La Veta Inn
La Veta Inn
#1 of 1 in La Veta
25 reviews
21.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado City
Days Inn Colorado City
#1 of 1 in Colorado City
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rio Cucharas Inn
Rio Cucharas Inn
#6 of 7 in Walsenburg
62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rambler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rambler

Property: Best Western Rambler
Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089-9202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walsenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rambler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing