We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rambler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rambler
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walsenburg
Shawnee, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We would definitely stay here again! Clean, friendly staff, nice accommodations and amenities. The bed was comfy, nice TV, and very quiet. Although we didn't eat breakfast, it looked delicious! You could even make your own waffles and they were cooking made-to-order fresh breakfast burritos if you wanted one. Lots of food to choose from!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review!

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you liked your stay with us! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Rambler and we could provide you with a clean comfortable accommodation.

Hope to see you again soon!

Heather L.
Front Desk Representative
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    128
    37
    32
    12
See reviews for
107
91
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the location, it was the best hotel I found online. The room had a strange odor when I first entered, but the room was clean. I may have gotten a couple of hours of sleep, but probably not. I require a soft bed to be comfortable due to injury and this bed wasn't. The staff was very helpful, the room was quiet, and a complimentary breakfast was available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review!

Walsenburg is a very small town and we are the only name brand hotel in town. I am sorry if you felt forced to stay with us because there are not many options. Here at Best Western Rambler we strive to make every stay a great one and I am sorry you did not find it enjoyable.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can have the chance to change your mind of the hotel.

Thank you for your time and business,

Heather L.
Front Desk Representative
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Looking for a place to pull off and sleep the night, then this is the place. Has a great pool for the kids to jump in and take a dip and has a great rate. We have a really large family 7 and their family suite fit us all in one room comfortably. Wasn't super nice but had all the essentials to sleep over the night comfortably and get a great value for your dollar!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review!

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is important to us that every guest had a great time at our hotel regardless of how long they are staying and the reason they are staying. I am glad that your family was able to take advantage of the pool during your stay and the family room fit you comfortably.

We look forward to seeing you again soon thank you for your time,

Heather L.
Front Desk Representative
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

3 queen beds in two rooms. The problem was that the bathroom can only be accessed by going through one of the bedrooms. Not ideal unless you are a large family with small kids I suppose. Air conditioner made so much noise it was difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you liked your stay.

On behalf of Best Western Rambler Walsenburg I apologize that you did not like the room you were in. That room is mostly used for families coming through when two beds are not enough room.

The air conditioner in that particular room has undergone some maintenance since your stay, I am very sorry you had to listen to loud air conditioner while you were trying to sleep.

I hope to see you again soon so we can get the chance to make a better impression.

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very nice and professional. They were quick to get us our keys to the room. The room was perfect for what we needed. It was clean, large, air conditioner worked great, and the bed was very comfortable! Great hotel to stay at overnight or even for a few days!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review!

Here at Best Western Rambler we strive to maintain a professional environment for our guests and employees. Customer service is our first priority and I am so happy that you were able to enjoy that during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great stay, friendly, helpful staff. Nice room, GREAT breakfast. Nice pool & hot tub, along with above average fitness center. Beautiful scenery. I last visited Colorado in 1974. so it has been 40 years between trips. My next trip won't be that long.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review!

I am so glad that you were able to stay with us this time to Colorado and that you enjoyed your experience. Here at Best Western Rambler our first priority is making sure your stay with us is the best it can possibly be.

Thank you again and we hope to see you the next trip to Colorado!

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsenburg, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This could have been a 5-star rating, but the AC in our room ran like a tank and our family slept miserably for the three nights we stayed here. We were visiting family and there no other hotel options in this small town. Disappointing as we typically love Best Western and the room amenities were great. With a full hotel, the staff was not able to accommodate everyone for breakfast; choices were slim even arriving early for breakfast on any of the days we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I appreciate you taking the time to inform us on what you liked and didn't like about your stay with us.

I am sorry the air conditioner was not working correctly during your stay. We are currently switching out some of our air conditioners and putting in new and improved HVAC units. I will make sure that it is noted that the room you were in needs one. For future reference you can always request to be moved if you are having problems with the room you are in.

I apologize that you did not enjoy breakfast and the staff was overwhelmed at the amount of guests we had.

Thank you again,

Heather L
Best Western Rambler
Walsenburg, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsenburg
2.2 mi away
La Plaza Inn
La Plaza Inn
#2 of 7 in Walsenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
21.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado City
Days Inn Colorado City
#1 of 1 in Colorado City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rio Cucharas Inn
Rio Cucharas Inn
#6 of 7 in Walsenburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rambler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rambler

Property: BEST WESTERN Rambler
Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Walsenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rambler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing