We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunter's Moon Will Not Be Eclipsed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polgooth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Polgooth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This was a very enjoyable and very comfortable weekend away with friends.
The house is very clean, very well presented and the food also of a high standard. I certainly found the beds very comfortable contrary to at least one comment in another review.
Again despite other review comments we were given clear times for arrival and like any guest house you cannot expect just to turn up as and when you feel like it.
Richard is a wealth of information and is most helpful with suggestions and ideas and readily provides laminated route cards to Heligan and Eden and perhaps others. Also will buy your tickets on line for you - at your cost of course. A real bonus I imagine in the height of summer.
Richards initial arrival briefing might be seen by some as more than is necessary but nonetheless told you absolutely everything about your rooms and the house.
What was nice was that in entering into a conversation with Richard he became more relaxed and revealed himself to be a very nice and very helpful person as did Pauline. Thank you to both of you and I hope that despite those comments you will welcome us back again in the future because I would return without reservation and would recommend this guest house and its proprietors unreservedly. We had a really great stay as did our friends.
If anything was lacking perhaps the offer of a pot of tea on arrival would be nice.

Room Tip: We had Primrose but no doubt all rooms are of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a lovely stay at Hunter's Moon. Extremely helpful, friendly hosts and superb accomodation. Totally recommend it for anyone wishing to visit this picturesque location - just hope you have better weather although it didn't stop us having a lovely time.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked equally comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Excellent, well appointed rooms.
Excellent breakfasts Lots of choice.
A lovely garden and conservatory to enjoy the views.
The hosts were extremely helpful. We were vsiting relatives so were not in need of advice on eating, parking etc but we heard the hosts being extremely helpful to other guests to make sure they got the best out of their holiday.
Richard has thought of everything. There are restaurant reviews availabel to ensure eating out is a pleasure. Therewere also plenty off guide books and walks. As we vist relatives on a regular basis we will be back as nothing was too much trouble.
I have read the few negative comments from other reviewers and feel all are unjustified.
A wonderful stay
Steph/Terry Beckett

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms all with lovely views and facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Having stayed at Hunter`s Moon on several occasions the experience is Superb in every way.
As for Richard and Pauline the owners, nothing is a problem.On a personal level you could not wish to met a nicer couple and your stay will be faultless,with an excellent breakfast. Richard and Pauline`s knowledge of the area is first class.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b6ptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have stayed at Hunters Moon several times now & quite honestly would not want to stay anywhere else (we holiday around the UK & stay in various B&Bs).
The owners, Pauline & Richard are excellent hosts who put a lot of effort into making the stay as pleasant as possible as well as providing detailed knowledge of the surrounding area attractions.
Hunters Moon is very good value & a credit to Cornwall.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Holslover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Have just come back from another stay at Hunters Moon, and have to say it was great, clean, friendlyand lovely food. Sorry but we will be back next year it was great. Thank you for making again making our stay a great one. Richard and Pauline's knowledge of the surrounding areas of interest is very helpful.

Room Tip: The view from the front rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

On arrival we were given a very warm welcome by Richard and Pauline. The facilities,layout and location can only be described as superb. This B&B was absolutely spotless.The food was plentiful and very good and the hosts went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable.
Excellent value and would highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hunters Moon Chapel Hill, Polgooth, St Austell PL26 7BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Polgooth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Polgooth
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central location and being close to Eden and Heligan, Hunter's Moon is the perfect choice for your visit to Cornwall. Four star AA Highly Commended and ETB Silver Award. All four bedrooms are en suite and two of the rooms have super king-size beds, which can be converted into twin beds. The Polgooth Inn is just five minutes' walk away, with other restaurants within easy reach. Quiet location, lovely views, ample private parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast Polgooth, Cornwall - St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing