We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Texas Traveler”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Westcliffe, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texastrav...
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Texas Traveler”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house with everything you need from home. Wonderful view. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place. We saw lots of deer all around our home. About a 10 minute drive to Westcliffe town. Beware, there is no TV or radio......lol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: No television or radio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynMa...
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Relaxing and beautiful!!! Has everything you need!!! Views are a photographer's dream. Sunrises and Sunsets are breath taking!!! So happy we found this home and our stay is wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best family vacations we have taken!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, children (ages 9 and 10), and I recently vacationed at this wonderful treasure of a cabin. Perfectly located, this cabin has STUNNING views of the Sangre de Cristo mountain range from any room. The moment you walk in, it is impossible not to feel the relaxation seeping in. The cabin itself is very comfortable, with its over-sized couch, enormous rock fireplace, abundance of beds, well-equiped kitchen, and bathrooms. The owners have stocked the cabin with everything you think you might need and then some, including things like pancake mix, coffee and hot chocolate, plush towels, soft linens, and even bear spray! Yes, you are surrounded by wildlife. Looking out the windows at any time of day practically you can see deer and antelope, prairie dogs, and a variety of large birds soaring overhead. We did see one bear while driving a short distance from the cabin lumbering along the side of the road. Short drives in any direction yield activities as endless as your imagination. Being there only for a few days, we chose to go to Mission Wolf, where we not only learned about wolves we got to meet some in person! We also did some hiking, went into the quaint town of Westcliffe and shopped the galleries and stores, and even bowled at the nicest bowling alley we had ever seen! The restaurant within has excellent food and incredible views. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner at a restaurant called Sangritas. The beautiful thing about this trip was that we could be a busy as we wanted, or just relax and hang out at the cabin, playing games, making s'mores, grilling burgers, and watching the kids ride the bikes and scooters already at the cabin. At night, we made good use of the telescope to stargaze, even spotting the ring around Saturn. The owners do supply a ton of information about all the different things you can do while there, and if you still want more the locals seemed to be very helpful in offering up all the events you can go to just in Westcliffe (far more events than you would think for such a small town)! I would highly recommend staying at this cabin to anyone and plan to definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and petting the wolf!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing