We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Thanks for being consistent in making my stay enjoyable. I travel often, and your hotel is one of the best.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Clean room, worn hall carpeting but not nasty.

TV is flat, rooms' large with fridge as well as microwave.

12-15 bucks cab ride to Broomfield if you're there for shows.

Thin walls, but not an issue for me.........but was for an older couple a cross the hall. I had earplugs anyway.

Room Tip: Third floor away from the elevator was great; no noise from above and a quick walk down the stairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adampsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1
Reviewed 27 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Our family often stays here when we visit Denver. Since we live 80+miles from the city its nice to relax & spend the night here instead of driving home after a long day of shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We always stay here when we go to Denver. It is clean, allows dogs at no additional charge (there may be a refundable deposit - I don't remember), and has a great location. It is a very short drive to a shopping center that has theaters, restaurants, bars and a Dave & Busters. It is a great weekend destination in itself. It is also easy to get to Flat Irons mall from here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thadd_969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The room was large - we had a small dishwasher, sink, microwave, and mini-frig at one end of room. Bathroom sink was separated from stool and tub, which is always convenient. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, although the A/C unit in the breakfast area did not work at all. Switch was not even functional. Hotel lobby was very spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. Carpet in hallways could be updated, but it was clean.

Room Tip: we had king bed with a sofa -- lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pobosslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in Boulder. We needed a place that allowed dogs, limiting us to just a few choices. This was the best priced hotel with a reputable chain. The hotel was hard to find at first as it's not marked from the back. It's close to the highway and there is a new shopping and restaurant open-air mall very close to the hotel with even more stuff (restaurants, 24-screen theater) on the other side of Highway 36.

We had the 2 room suite, which was a little odd because the only way to close off the bedroom was to also close off the bathroom. Door placement was odd. This wasn't a big deal for us, but it's something to note. The room was very clean, seemed to have been updated within the last couple of years and had the amenities we needed. The breakfast area was the standard La Quinta breakfast. After 4 days of staying in various La Quintas on this trip, I did get tired of it. The breakfast room is small and cramped.

I did not use the pool, but it looked nice when peeking in. The exercise room is tiny - bike, elliptical and treadmill. I did use it one morning and it was fine for what I needed but it wasn't much to gush over.

For the price, I would consider staying here again. Next time I would stay closer to Boulder if we didn't have the restrictions of traveling with a dog.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#15 of 19 in Westminster
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster

Address: 10179 Church Ranch Way, Westminster, CO 80021-5484 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing