We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Pecos, New Mexico, Usa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The lobby area was under construction when we visited and hopefully that will happen to the rooms as well. The carpet in our room was older and the bathrooms needed to be painted and showed some wear and tear. The toilet was also leaking in our room, just not enough to panic. Over all the area is very nice, close to a lot of restaurants and shops. Also close to open space in the Westminster area. The breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited about. The staff was friendly though and willing to work with us on a late check out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESSICA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    69
    51
    26
    15
See reviews for
101
49
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nothing special but clean and the price was right. Near restaurants and shopping. Quiet area, mostly office buildings and at night there are very few cars going by which was good for dog walking and for my son to get in some skate boarding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is well maintained and the room was clean, bed was comfy. When we went to the pool, we were in for a surprise cause the water temp was just right. It was just cool enough to be refreshing after a long drive, but warm enough to be comfortable. And the hot tub was perfect. In the morning, I was also happy to see biscuits and gravy, and scrambled eggs added to the breakfast that is complimentary. What a deal!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strtrkgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had reserved a room with a whirlpool tub, but when we arrived, the previous occupants hadn't checked out and were not at the hotel. The only room they had available was on the third floor. I reluctantly took it, even though we were traveling with two dogs. The clerk took five dollars off the room rate for our trouble, but it still wasn't really worth what we paid. As another reviewer pointed out, it was overpriced for a hotel that is under construction and a room that was nothing special. The hotel is in a safe area that is convenient to restaurants and the freeway. I stay at LQ pretty often, but I was disappointed with this stay. The sign on the door states that the construction will be finished in mid - September. The location is good if you have activities planned in Boulder and Denver; it's about halfway between these cities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is clean, relatively inexpensive, and centrally located to the Denver-Boulder corridor. Staff attentiveness adequate, good breakfast, nice indoor pool area. Lobby and breakfast area in process of remodeling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Long-time LQ customer. Hotel in safe upscale business area with nearby retail, restaurants, and safe walking trails. Lobby under construction but rooms are in good condition and staff efficient. Breakfast served in temporary location but good variety of food. Ask for higher floors if you are not traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank timothyh905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this property for one night on the way to Rocky Mountain National Park. This facility is undergoing renovation. The lobby, breakfast areas and other public areas were all under heavy construction during the second week of July 2014. The outside looks very clean and modern but the inside has a very tired 1980’s feel and the ongoing update is obviously overdue. Its location is good: near a grocery store and various other retail establishments. This property wasn’t horrible but it was considerably over-priced for what you get ($120 a night). We like to stay at hotels undergoing renovations because in exchange for the construction you get a great price. Not the case here. You get the construction but not the great price. They are not sufficiently discounting the price to account for the considerable ongoing construction work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCheapskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#13 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Address: 10179 Church Ranch Way, Westminster, CO 80021-5484 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing