We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another solid stay at a Residence Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Another solid stay at a Residence Inn!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife, two small kids, and I sold and moved out of our house that is not far from this Residence Inn. Since we weren't able to move into our new house until a couple days after we moved out, we had to spend a couple nights at a hotel. We chose the Residence Inn Westminster for its location, the fact that it has 2-bedroom suites (which is needed for a family of 4), and I can find an excuse to add to my Marriott Rewards, which needed to be dusted off. I'm sure we were the only ones who lived in Westminster actually staying at this hotel! It's definitely a different feeling staying in a hotel in your own city.

While it does have a great location, especially very close to three restaurants and other shopping is within a mile, it is still a tad tricky to get to and the construction happening on Hwy 36 and also on Sheridan at Hwy 36 doesn't help matters. But, at least it's slightly secluded so this helps with additional security. If you do not have a car, or don't want to drive anywhere, there is a large RTD (local transit company) Park 'n Ride literally steps from the hotel. It is very easy to get on public transit from the hotel.

I love how they offer not only free breakfast, but also a free evening dinner Monday - Thursday! The theme changes weekly so hopefully you'll be staying on a night where they're serving something good. Our stay was on a Monday and a Tuesday so we got Fettucini Alfredo on Monday night, but Tuesday night it was a bit weak with just nachos. Too bad we weren't able to stay on that Wednesday we were there when they fired up the grills and cooked up burgers.

As with any Marriott and Residence Inn hotel, the service is always top notch, the rooms are always clean, the kitchen in our suite was fully stocked and very clean, and it's pretty much guaranteed you will have a very enjoyable stay. This is definitely the case at this Residence in Westminster.

Our suite was located on the 4th floor. It is very quiet and really the only thing we could hear was the freeway traffic on Hwy 36, but it really didn't bother us at night. In the 2-bedroom suite you get a gas fireplace, which adds a nice touch to the ambiance, and also 2 bathrooms inside the bedrooms. Everything worked just fine!

The Residence Inn (not just this location, but the whole chain) proves yet again why I keep my rarely-used Marriott Rewards account going! They are very worth coming back to time and time again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the north or east side of the building if you are sensitive to noise. Yes, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    45
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
87
25
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just returned from a long weekend in Denver. Came out for the Denver Broncos game and I was going to book the Embassy Suites in downtown Denver but was unsure of the area. Chose this hotel because someone recommended the Westminster area. I am a loyal Marriott customer so this was a good choice. The only negative I have is that it was a little confusing to get to at first only because of a road closure. But after a few times of leaving we figured out how to get to and from the hotel without a problem. The hotel was a little older but the rooms are upgraded and comfortable. The staff was great!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammibad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best customer service experiences I've had. Excellent staff experiences throughout our entire time there. Really enjoyed our stay. Our room was fantastic, clean, and looked like it had recently been remodeled. Natalie, behind the desk, did everything she could to make our stay amazing and it was. What a great manager!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zachminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent front desk and breakfast staff. Nice kitchen, living area and bathrooms. Decent indoor pool and hot tub. Only knock is very soft beds. Need to be new or just better. Would be 5 star otherwise.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel was one of our favorites on our recent trip to Denver - we stayed at 3 different Marriott hotel's on this trip and they were all awesome (Springhill Suites was one of our other favorites).

If you like suite hotels, you can't go wrong with this hotel...comfortable beds, nice full kitchens (with everything you need), nice living room and great breakfasts (best waffle I have ever had). We weren't there for their dinner snacks, but I heard good things about that as well.

Pool area was very nice and enjoyed by our grandson and hubby!!

We loved our one night stay and when we return to Denver, this will be our first choice!! I can't wait to stay here again!!!

Thank you Residence for a great night stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights last week because we were dropping my daughter off to college. Free parking, free wireless, free breakfast (egg, sausage, cereal, waffle, etc), free dinner (fajita's, pulled pork burgers, etc with beer) 4x per week. Staff was very nice. Indoor pool was good for my kids. We had a comfortable room with living room, and kitchen. Although we didn't do any cooking because we always ate out, it was nice tot have a fridge, microwave and sink. Bathroom was clean and bright. One flat screen tv in the bedroom, on tv in the living room. Close to restaurants and stores. I liked it here as it was comfortable, clean and modern. Will stay here again when we visit our daughter.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor, it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieJoyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear JulieJoyRN,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on the Residence Inn Westminster. I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities and especially our nightly get together. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ryan M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I was on business and stayed for two nights. The rooms where very nice and clean. The pool was also good. I enjoyed the location with many restaurants near bye. It is close to downtown . The staff went out of their way to make me feel at home. The Breakfast was nice too. Had an Excellent stay and would suggest it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franklin833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Franklin833,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Westminster on your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff! We always love to hear about our employees! We look forward to seeing you next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Ryan M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
920 reviews
2.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster

Property: Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Address: 5010 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westminster
#5 Business Hotel in Westminster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysThis Newly Renovated Denver North Westminster Residence Inn by Marriott Hotel provides easy access to Water World, Butterfly Pavilion, Arvada Center, Denver Mint, Denver Zoo, FirstBank Event Center, Flatiron Crossings, Denver Coliseum, Coors Field, Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, and Regis University. There are great Westminster restaurants within walking distance. Area businesses include Ball, MWH, Lockheed Martin, Trimble, Oracle, Avaya, Corporate Express and Level 3. Additionally, we are located near the Chateaux at Fox Meadows and Event Center at Church Ranch. All of the suites feature a king bed, full kitchen with stove top, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, plus dishes and pots and pans. The hotel has two-bedroom suites with fireplaces, one-bedroom suites with separate living/bedroom areas, and studio suites. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily. We also host an evening social event Monday-Thursday which includes a light dinner and beverage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Residence Inn Westminster
Westminster Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing