We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here to meet friends in Boulder and for a ski trip. We stayed for a few nights and the stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and the housekeepers did a great job cleaning our rooms and were helpful in providing everything we needed. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family and I stayed at this place and the pool was disgusting. The water had a green hue and they put so much chlorine in the water that it burned our eyes just being in the pool room. The room was lacking in cleanliness as well. There were size stickers from clothes stuck to the bathroom door from someone else before us and to top it off, there were pubic hairs in the bathtub. Gross place. It's a case of blue after blew. Feeling blue after I blew my money on this place. Definitely not what the website portrayed. Maybe needs new management.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambozert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was on a business trip. The hotel was in a central location to get to Boulder and Denver.
Upon check-in the staff was friendly and lobby had a warm feeling. The rooms were comfortable and the wi-fi actually worked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

we where visiting family in the area and this was the closest hotel to our family, check in was great fast and the staff was very friendly. the room was very nice and clean. the kids mostly enjoined the indoor heated pool and the hot tub.The front desk was very helpful with us because we forgot out toothbrush and past.

Room Tip: End room is nice big and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel because of distance to Westminster and Boulder. The hotel was going under some renovations, but you would not have known. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and actually smelled fresh from the moment you entered the room. The fitness center had more than just the standard treadmill and breakfast attendant served us fresh hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We traveled from Albuquerue and had a very smooth and fast check in. had adjoining rooms and we were extremely happy with this hotel. The rooms were clean, well stocked and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and with a waffle maker as a bonus we weren't hungry. The kids loved the pool which was also clean.

The biggest shout has to go to the staff who were absolutely amazing; nothing was too much for them and everybody went out of their way to help. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Britinabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The property is in need of a remodel. The first thing I noticed is that the carpets were stained throughout the hallways. The room carpet also seemed old and poorly maintained. The room furnishings seemed cheap and out-dated. The breakfast was okay, but the dining room was very small and cramped.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjohnspcoedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
976 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Address: 8500 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-4344 (Formerly Comfort Inn Northwest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Denver Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing