We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very nice hotel! From check-in on the service is excellent. My room had a light bulb burnt out, I left a note and when I returned the light was shining bright! The Hotel was undergoing renovations, and they were quick to let me know. My room was exactly where and what I wanted. I used the pool often which was heated to nearly too warm. The breakfast included some type of eggs every day and a nice fruit salad. The ONLY 2 things are the front door is not automatic so can be tricky maneuvering luggage as a single traveller and the elevator is quite small, but in the overall scheme of things these are very small details.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    140
    44
    19
    7
See reviews for
224
120
33
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I really liked this hotel. Very clean an comfy. We will defently stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnagarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

a family of four stayed here for a wedding in the area on July 6-8, 2012. all of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make us feel comforatable. this includes the greeting at the front desk, maids, breakfast help. I would definitely stay here again if i were coming to this area of Colorado, and we recieved a break on prices by booking online prior to our stay. Outstanding place :)

Room Tip: they are doing some remodeling of the rooms, so we asked to be as far away as possible from the cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed there 5 days with a soccer team (group of 20+ people). The staff was always helpful and tried to make our stay as good as possible. Rooms were clean and looking good. Despite not being a new hotel, everything was working and well taken care of.

They are remodeling the rooms, so you may find a little inconvenient the dust and noises during certain times of the day.

Overall they delivered what they promised. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrknfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very clean, professional and friendly, next door is a bar salad buffet restaurant, very healthy and delicious, overall great value for the money

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critiques2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

From the looks of it, its your average Hampton Inn. We got in late and they were doing a "night audit" so we had to wait 20 minutes to check-in... it was 1am. There is only one very slow elevator. The rooms were very nice with flat screen TVs and very cold A/C. Staff were all very friendly including the staff on break who would go out of their way to say hi/bye/thanks. We got to the breakfast 30min before closing and it was (by that time) lacking, but appeared to have the normal Hampton Inn goodies (ie waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc). I got a great rate of $64.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebears843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was invited to participate in the Denver ,Colorado Memorial Parade ,so I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn in Westminster , Colorado .( A great choice I might add ) .The Hotel staff were wonderful from the time I checked in with Royce S. ,who made sure I received a great rate .for all 3 nights .
Kathleen , Patricia & Kristen assisted me in finding my way around the Denver area .
Maria & Inez who kept my room clean & believe me when I say ,I am very OCD when it comes to being in a clean enviroment , you ladies rock.
I need to recognize Becky who made sure that Breakfast was always plentiful , and she did this with a smile on her face every morning .She took the time to make sure that the guest had their fill of the good fresh food . Especially the freshed baked goods ,yummy ;>)
I recommend if you are in the Denver area that you book your room at the Hampton Inn @ Westminster ,Co. It's nice to see that there are still Hotels that really do care about their guest .
Thank you for making my stay wonderful . I will be sure to book my room for my next adventure there.. ~citygirlnhtown~

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citygirlnhtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing