We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    203
    130
    64
    38
See reviews for
241
116
66
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Cleaning ladies did a fabulous job. Very clean and nice. Breakfast time the fruit loops were stale. Over all great place to stay even with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, General Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words i will reach out to the breakfast staff to make sure that we are not putting out any stale food to the guest at all.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Finding the check in area was difficult due to the lack of signage. The room was decent but small and didn't facilitate the use of a walker. The shower was also very difficult to use without handicap access. The hotel didn't have a handicap room available for the dates I was there. Other than those items the hotel met my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, General Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words sounds like during your trip we did not have any accesiable rooms availiable with that room ye I would alwasy book far in advance with only having a few at the hotel. Next time your in town reach out to me directly and i will do my best to get you in the room type you need.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was the closest reasonably-priced lodging near the University of Colorado graduation ceremonies.

Arrived at dusk and my GPS navigator guided me right in. The entrance driveway is badly broken and the nose of my car had considerable difficulty with it. If I took it at a crawl, I got through just fine.

The room was very attractively decorated... far nicer than I expected! It was very well-equipped (even had a safe!), clean and in excellent condition. The desk clerk told me they're even planning marble countertops for the bathrooms.

I didn't try the included continental breakfast. There is a Perkin's restaurant sharing the same parking lot (and that awful lot entrance), a Wendy's across the street and it's about 100 yards from one of my favorite restaurant chains... Cracker Barrel!

This very, very convenient location makes a great hotel even better. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horizonbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8denvernorth, General Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for writing a on line review. We appreciate your kind words . We will take a look into the front entrance and make any and all repairs as necessary. We hope that the next time you are in the Denver area you choose the Super 8 Westminster again.


Thanks
Chris Daley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.4 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Westminster Denver North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Property: Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Address: 12055 Melody Dr, I-25 at 120th Ave, Exit 223, Westminster, CO 80234-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westminster Denver North 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located 11 mile north of Denver Downtown (Pepsi center, Coors Field, Mile High Stadium, Elitches). The RTD park-n-ride across from Hotel for Express bus service to DIA, Denver DTN, Boulder or just local transportation. Stay here, then Hub & Spoke to Estes Park, Ft. Collins, Greeley, Golden, Central City/Black Hawk. We're only 90 miles from Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs Area. Going to Water World, Boondocks, Jump Street ? Ride RTD to Rockies, Bronco, Nugget, AV's or CU-Buff games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Westminster Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminister Denver North Hotel Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing