We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is supposed to be the Pride of Super 8?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is supposed to be the Pride of Super 8?”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The moment I walked to the front desk I knew I was in trouble. The woman at the desk was incredibly rude and extremely unhelpful. Her name was Jhoni. When I inquired about adding this stay to my Whyndham rewards she was incredibly rude and stated I should have booked through the website if I wanted to add this stay on my rewards instead of using Expedia. None of the desk staff could answer a single question about the area. The room was ridiculously small and didnt come close to the picture used to advertise it. The breakfast was basic fare though I stayed away from the biscuts and gravy after watching a staff member add a pitcher of water to the gravy to make it go further. This hotel is listed as The Pride of Super 8. They have nothing to be proud of.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8denvernorth, Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I do apologize for your stay last week as you can see by are past reviews we are a pride and have lots of pride in are property. When you booked your room you booked it for a single queen room which is what was left available with expedia. After looking at the video footage I didn't notice Johni being rude I just observered that she told you that you could not get points from wyndham since you booked your reservation thru expedia . Which is the rule. Also water is not added to stretch the gravy but to make sure that it does not get to thick. It is a water base gravy.

Thank You
Chris Daley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    198
    128
    62
    36
See reviews for
236
115
64
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned for the second. We were gone all day from 7 a.m., returned for a few minutes around 4 in the afternoon when housekeeping was in the hallway. We told them we were leaving and that our room needed cleaning, and they asked how many towels we needed, handed them to us, and then never cleaned the room. Since the bathroom has no ventilation and a completely dysfunctional fan, we ended up with a pile of gross wet towels accumulating (4 of us taking showers). Swim suits we hung up on the first night after an extremely disappointing trip to the "hot" tub were still wet two days later, with the fan running.

I complained to the front desk about the lack of housekeeping when we returned in the evening and was assured we would receive a "significant" discount. Nothing had been done on our account when we checked out the next morning, and the morning staff was completely unhelpful, offering only a 10% discount on one nights' stay. They raised that to 20% on one night when I made a stink, but this is simply not sufficient considering the high price of the room, lousy quality and lack of service.

The hot tub is not. Neither hot, nor functional. Barely half the jets work at all, once we located the on switch on one of three different broken down panels. It's obviously not commercial equipment, but rather a model you could buy for your house, and it has not stood up to hotel life.

The room had ONE outlet outside of the bathroom, and it was high up on the wall behind the TV armoire, next to a light fixture tied to the switch by the door. Luckily we've learned to travel with a power strip for charging all of our various devices, but we had to unscrew the lightbulb in the light to have power to the ONE outlet we could plug it into. So very lame.

Breakfast is all carbs, plus an anemic selection of Activia yogurt (gross) and a few token pieces of unripe fruit. Caffeinated beverages are severely lacking - coffee tasted instant, and all the tea bags were ripped open. Luckily there are many restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: There are no outlets. Bring a power strip and hope for the best. Or pick a different hotel. Also ski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcull76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8denvernorth, Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I apologize for the issues during your recent stay. After talking to the staff we feel that the discount that you received was sufficient for the issues that you stated at the front desk that morning of check out. We do not like when we have a dissatisfied guest If you would like to discuss the issue further please contact management at the hotel.

Thanks
Chris Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we enjoyed our stay at this location mainly because of the friendly staff there. the staff i'm referring to is Priscilla,christina and angela. they we're helpful and most friendly. we have never had such wonderful people help us at a motel. these three women were absolutely fantastic! If we had a business in Denver we would not hesitate to hire these three women. please tell them we said hello and we will never forget them.


Jim and val kristapovich from illinois

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8denvernorth, General Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words I will pass them on to Angela, Priscilla and Christina they are all great and we are very lucky to have them.

Thank You
Chris Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naalehu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As far as Super 8s go, this hotel was pretty good.

Pros: -- good location for activities at the north end of the Denver metro area. Very close to highway for easy on and off.
-- very large and comfortable rooms
-- very clean in both the rooms and public areas

Cons: -- bed was very hard
-- pillows were soft and lumpy
-- breakfast was very minimal and mostly carbs. The gravy for the "biscuits and gravy" had no sausage in it. We ended up eating at the Perkins next door for our second day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naalehuretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed at this location several times when we travel to Denver. It is clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good. Not run down like many other hotels. I encourage you to stay at Westminster Super 8.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millershort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8denvernorth, General Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words we hope that when you are in the Denver Metro area the next time you chose the Super 9 Westminster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a great stay at the Super 8! The hot tub was very nice. Too bad there isn't an indoor pool but the Sauna was great too! The bicuits and gravy at breakfast were very good. I'm not sure what gravy they are using but, don't change it! My only complaint was that our room was non-smoking yet smelled like smoke and had a cigarette burn in the blanket on my bed. The front desk was very very helpful and very very nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8denvernorth, General Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words I will bring the issue up with the Housekeeping staff on the non smoking room smelling like smoke. Thank you for brining that to are attention.


Chris Daley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was sparkling clean. The check in process moved along rapidly, and we were treated to a glass of cool refreshing lemon/lime icewater while checking in. The breakfast room was large and very clean. Much counter space so people were not bumping shoulders when preparing their breakfast plates. The rooms had recently been remodeled and were clean and tasteful. Local was good. Staff was very friendly and catered to the customers. Only hitch was that we told the desk clerk we would not be using the safe in the room and were assured it would be removed from our charges. When checking in on our next stop, we noticed the change had not been made and had to call to get it corrected. Doesn't seem like much, but if this occurred in each of the 17 hotels we were going to be staying at, it could amount to some real $$.

Room Tip: A bit surprised their 'hot tub' was exactly like what you would find on someone's back d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8denvernorth, General Manager at Super 8 Westminster Denver North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words please reach out to me if that charge for your safe has not been credited back as of yet. Hopefully you will choose us again when your back in the metro Denver Area.

Chris Daley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.4 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#13 of 19 in Westminster
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Westminster Denver North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Property: Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Address: 12055 Melody Dr, I-25 at 120th Ave, Exit 223, Westminster, CO 80234-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westminster Denver North 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located 11 mile north of Denver Downtown (Pepsi center, Coors Field, Mile High Stadium, Elitches). The RTD park-n-ride across from Hotel for Express bus service to DIA, Denver DTN, Boulder or just local transportation. Stay here, then Hub & Spoke to Estes Park, Ft. Collins, Greeley, Golden, Central City/Black Hawk. We're only 90 miles from Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs Area. Going to Water World, Boondocks, Jump Street ? Ride RTD to Rockies, Bronco, Nugget, AV's or CU-Buff games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Westminster Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminister Denver North Hotel Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing