We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly, free wifi and parking, nice breakfast definitely would stay again ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly, free wifi and parking, nice breakfast definitely would stay again ;)”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My family stayed in 4 rooms for 3 days and all agreed that this hotel suited all of our needs above our expectations. The rooms were roomy and extremely clean. The fitness area offered a nice variety of equipment. The pool, although a little small was clean and my dad had a good workout. The jets in the spa were a little aggressive but we didn't mind;).
There was a nice breakfast area that offered hot and cold cereal, toast and bagels, breakfast sandwiches, fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt and muffins. The lobby also offered fresh cookies to snack on in the evenings ;)
All of the staff was very friendly, professional and genuine. They all gave me the impression that they truly liked their jobs and were happy to help make our stay a memorable one ;)
I would stay here again in a second and recommend you check it out if you are planning to be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmussen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    33
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
15
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stay in north Denver a lot due to daughters gymnastics, first time at this hotel. Has easy access to major roads and the areas we need to get to. Hotel was clean and well maintained, pool and spa area was very nice. Breakfast was basic hotel stuff but area was clean and well stocked. Staff was great, daughters meet ran long and they were happy to give a late check out. Seems to be a weekday business hotel as the weekend days did not seem busy so was very quite. Price was well within reason for the area and was one of the nicer hotels for that area of Denver. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

One of the nicer Fairfield Inns we have stayed. I especially appreciated the smile and welcoming attitude of Alea at the front desk the evening we arrived. This motel is on east side of Denver making it easy to get on Interstate back to Nebraska.

Room Tip: The room was very clean and bed comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Unlike the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Gillette, Wyo., this place was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Stayed at this place because it was close to Waterworld. Breakfast was ok. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffidenvern, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We love that you liked our hotel and staff, we are always striving to be one of the best fairfields in the area. We hope to see you next summer for another Waterworld trip. Tyler and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Fairfield Inn (Westminster, CO) is very clean. However, there were some "small" things that bothered me. The swimming pool had just been cleaned; it wasn't very clear so to me it didn't look clean! The light above the sink in the bathroom didn't work. The positives: cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. Also, I thought the price was a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjgks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffidenvern, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to keep everything clan, I am sorry about the light being out above the sink. We work hard to prevent lights from being out before the guest checks in. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to get a second chance to have you stay with us. Tyler and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had to make a quick trip to Colorado and this Hotel was a perfect pick for us. Upon arrival check-in was smooth and quick. Our rooms were very clean and well taken care of. There are places to eat very close. This Hotel met our expectations and if I was in the area again I would gladly to here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffidenvern, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that we were the perfect hotel for you. We have high cleanliness standards and work very hard to keep them up. We are looking forward to the next time you are in town. Tyler and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

It's a pretty standard lower cost motel. The rooms were clean with fairly new appointments. A/C worked great, wifi is free which is always a nice bonus to a lower cost motel. Hallway and elevator floors could have been a tad bit cleaner, but I wasn't put off by this. Free continental breakfast was fairly standard and met my expectations. Bath towels were thin, as others have stated. Bed was comfortable with very clean and comfortable bedding and pillows. Overall, nothing special about this motel, but also nothing negative either. "It was fine."

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevator, but this was not an issue for noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8rben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffidenvern, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We all strive to have the cleanest hotel we can we have taken steps to make sure that the hallways and elevator are always clean. We are now in the process of replacing all of our towels with an upgraded version. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Westminster area. Tyler and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#13 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Address: 12080 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4212
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Westminster
Fairfield Westminster
Westminster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing