We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten free breakfast and really helpful front desk staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gluten free breakfast and really helpful front desk staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed a night in the Westminster Fairfield Inn on April 11, 2013. The lady at the front desk was very helpful showing us how to go online to find a phone number (we'd asked for a phone book because there was none in our room). The room itself was sparkling clean, and the mattress was nice and firm. But best of all, since my wife has Celiac's Disease and must eat gluten free, that had a number of gluten-free items including fresh fruit, bacon, and eggs. Eggs are NOT always gluten-free in large motels which offer hot breakfasts, since the eggs often come without shells in a cardboard box, but often have flour or food starch added tomake them fluffier when fried. The breakfast cook got us the box and showed us that it was totally gluten-free. We would plan to stay at this motel again since my nephew lives nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave-JPII-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Very happy to hear that our front desk associate was very helpful as well as having a breakfast fit for your likings. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
15
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the budget traveler. The staff is very friendly, making sure I knew their names--and that they knew mine. The free breakfast was consistently terrific during my 8-day stay. The eggs and bacon were always hot (rare for these free breakfasts), and there was a wide variety of choices, including whole fruit. The room was quiet and clean. There is a modest pool and an exercise room, free internet in the room, and a great weekly rate. You won't get room service and other upscale amenities. But it is within walking distance of several restaurants and less than a block from a major bus terminal, including the Skyride bus that gets you to the airport in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzBana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed here in December 2012, in a room on the second floor. The room was quiet and warm. The pool was cold but bearable.

I stayed here again in January 2013 and got a room on the ground floor. This was a cold, draughty room. It was next to the fitness center and near to the breakfast room. Nights were disturbed by banging of doors, the loud tv over the treadmills, people yelling at their kids and just general people traffic. The pool was out of order 'until further notice'. This is a good value place, near to the highway, with good access to Denver and Boulder and within walking distance to two Starbucks. Internet access seemed fast and reliable. Make sure you get a room upstairs, though.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay- I do apologize for the disturbances that had occurred during your stay at our property. We hope to see you again and make your next stay quiet and relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

My family stayed in 4 rooms for 3 days and all agreed that this hotel suited all of our needs above our expectations. The rooms were roomy and extremely clean. The fitness area offered a nice variety of equipment. The pool, although a little small was clean and my dad had a good workout. The jets in the spa were a little aggressive but we didn't mind;).
There was a nice breakfast area that offered hot and cold cereal, toast and bagels, breakfast sandwiches, fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt and muffins. The lobby also offered fresh cookies to snack on in the evenings ;)
All of the staff was very friendly, professional and genuine. They all gave me the impression that they truly liked their jobs and were happy to help make our stay a memorable one ;)
I would stay here again in a second and recommend you check it out if you are planning to be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmussen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stay in north Denver a lot due to daughters gymnastics, first time at this hotel. Has easy access to major roads and the areas we need to get to. Hotel was clean and well maintained, pool and spa area was very nice. Breakfast was basic hotel stuff but area was clean and well stocked. Staff was great, daughters meet ran long and they were happy to give a late check out. Seems to be a weekday business hotel as the weekend days did not seem busy so was very quite. Price was well within reason for the area and was one of the nicer hotels for that area of Denver. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

One of the nicer Fairfield Inns we have stayed. I especially appreciated the smile and welcoming attitude of Alea at the front desk the evening we arrived. This motel is on east side of Denver making it easy to get on Interstate back to Nebraska.

Room Tip: The room was very clean and bed comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Unlike the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Gillette, Wyo., this place was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Stayed at this place because it was close to Waterworld. Breakfast was ok. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffidenvern, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We love that you liked our hotel and staff, we are always striving to be one of the best fairfields in the area. We hope to see you next summer for another Waterworld trip. Tyler and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#12 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Address: 12080 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4212
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Westminster
Fairfield Westminster
Westminster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing