We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most affordable motels” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than most affordable motels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This motel/hotel is clean and quiet. It had exceeded my expectation for the price I paid. Location is good because it is a little farther from the highway and much quieter than most motels. Also it is convenient for shopping, food, etc. Nice, affordable motel for N. Denver and Boulder area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenaliHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thanks so much for the review. We always appreciate positive feedback; it is very encouraging for our staff. We work hard to make guests feel comfortable so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that might consider visiting us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
18
10
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW ROCHELLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Robert checked us in on Thursday night. He was so friendly and professional. We were astounded by the great customer service we received, it was like checking into the Ritz Carlton. He gave us great directions to the airport and then the next night helped us organize our touring itinerary of Denver. He is a a star!

We were also well treated by Francesco and Ellie.

The room was nicely cleaned, well lit and the property well maintained. It was one of the best Extended Stays that we have visited.

Volkan Akkurt

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layka1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback validating the quality of service we strive to provide. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing Extended Stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff, TJ, was very helpful and kind. I made a late phone call to him to find out if there were rooms available and he was beyond helpful and professional. Very affordable and not a far drive from downtown Denver. I saved a lot of money by staying here instead of in the downtown area. Nothing but positive things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank autumn1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

good value, bed was good and room was smoke free. Bathroom was good and enjoyed the recliner.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

The hotel was affordable and clean, however, their WiFi is slow and a total waste of money. I was working out of the hotel room and connected to my office network usin a VPN connection when my connection broke. Their service said I was connected to the internet, so me and my company's IT HelpDesk spent two days trying to figure out the problem. It turns out that ,although I was connected to Extended Stay America's WiFi router, their IT folks were blocking my computer from accessing the internet. (They later said I was hogging the bandwidth and arbitrarily blocked me without telling me.) I lost two days of work and it wasn't until I walked across the parking lot to Starbucks did I realize the problem was with the hotel. BTW, Starbucks transmissions rate was 54 Mbps, Extended Stay America's was a lame 11 Mbps and they have about 120 rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank chaz1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

The manager selective honors reservations no matter how far in advance you make them...even eight months in advance. It's really taking a chance if you just show up as she admittedly overbooks in addition to giving reservations to guest who want to "extend" their stay. I guess that's where the hotel chain gets their name.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Mustangs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2008

I stayed here because the price was right ($55/night). This is an extended stay hotel with a queen size bed, a chair, a desk, small dining table, full-sized refrigerator, sink, and stove. It is also in a very convenient location (off I25 on W 120th avenue) with restaurants within walking distance (Starbucks, C&B Potts, etc.). Some cons - it is extended stay so they don't clean your room if you stay less than 7 nights. There was no blow dryer in the room (had to ask the front desk). Little to no toiletries (or ask the front desk). The hallways did smell funny but the room was clean and smelled fresh/clean (if a bit worn). No breakfast either (although you do have a kitchen that you can stock up).

Overall, if you want to be in this location and don't want to pay too much, then this is a good choice. For me, I may opt for some of the other hotels nearby.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank bayarea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.1 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#12 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Address: 1291 W. 120th Ave., Westminster, CO 80234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westminster
Westminster Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing