We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable and clean”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

If you are just looking for a place to rest your head for a day or two, this is a nice place to do so. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and the stay was enjoyable. Location was also quite handy. Only twenty minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damienjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel.  We are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. 

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    18
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
19
11
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

TJ and Susan keep making this place feel like a home. I travel all the time and even though it's a bit outside of Denver or Boulder. The staff makes it so worth while. Always clean and always friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lattigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We are totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.  We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month.  It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. 

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and myself made a trip to Denver this year, for a family member who was ill. We stayed at the extended stay in westminster. We had such a wonderful experience, with all we had to deal with, the hotel was great from fast check in, to great customer service. The room was clean, the front desk employees were so great, from the manager Sue to the young lady at the front desk Ellie. They gave us the names of great places to eat ,and to remember my name when I came to the front desk with a question. Now thats a real "we'll keep the light on for you" place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, it seemed really big very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Owner at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Tammi - I am sorry to hear that your trip to the area was due to visiting an ill family member; however, we are so happy that you had such a great experience during your stay at our hotel. It is very important to us that we present each of our guests with an easy, friendly and comfortable atmosphere which allows people to feel like they are at a "home away from home". Having read your wonderful feedback about the staff and the hotel in general, it is clear; we have attained this with you and your Husband.

From the staff and I, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you visit with us again or at any one of our other brand locations.

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Denver - Westminster.  Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure.  My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate.   We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.   By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This motel/hotel is clean and quiet. It had exceeded my expectation for the price I paid. Location is good because it is a little farther from the highway and much quieter than most motels. Also it is convenient for shopping, food, etc. Nice, affordable motel for N. Denver and Boulder area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenaliHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thanks so much for the review. We always appreciate positive feedback; it is very encouraging for our staff. We work hard to make guests feel comfortable so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that might consider visiting us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW ROCHELLE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Robert checked us in on Thursday night. He was so friendly and professional. We were astounded by the great customer service we received, it was like checking into the Ritz Carlton. He gave us great directions to the airport and then the next night helped us organize our touring itinerary of Denver. He is a a star!

We were also well treated by Francesco and Ellie.

The room was nicely cleaned, well lit and the property well maintained. It was one of the best Extended Stays that we have visited.

Volkan Akkurt

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layka1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback validating the quality of service we strive to provide. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing Extended Stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff, TJ, was very helpful and kind. I made a late phone call to him to find out if there were rooms available and he was beyond helpful and professional. Very affordable and not a far drive from downtown Denver. I saved a lot of money by staying here instead of in the downtown area. Nothing but positive things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumn1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

good value, bed was good and room was smoke free. Bathroom was good and enjoyed the recliner.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.1 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Address: 1291 W 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westminster
Westminster Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing