We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The free hot breakfast and the 5:30 kickback made for an exceptional value. This hotel was listed at $130 on hotels.com and my husband was able to negotiate a $99 a night rate. The beds are extremely comfortable. Great area seemed very safe! Close to shopping and dining. We stayed here for 4 nights and would recommend this hotel to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    72
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
142
63
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Big Apple
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just here to echo the comments, as this being a great place

between the free breakfast, and 5:30 dinner, what more can you ask for ?

Never heard a peep from the other guests

Nice touch- laundry room on every floor

Just one comment- I went to use the pool, and it doesn't open until 9 AM ( for us east-coasters, 8 AM would be better

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel appears new. We stayed in a two room suite. My son took the front room, I took the back. It was nice having two rooms, two tvs, two areas. We got there and my son complained about the size of the pool That was until he realized he could swim under the glass wall and that the pool extended outdoors. He loved that.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel was the evening greeting and breakfast. In the evening we had chips, pretzels, nachos, baked potatoes, jumbo hot dogs, mac-n-cheese, chicken nuggets, soups, sodas. I was also given a coupon for 3 "adult beverages". Wow. We did not even walk across the street to go eat. My guess is we saved close to $25-$30 by eating dinner there. Then came breakfast. My son made waffles while I had scrambled eggs, sausage, bagel and juice. There were potatoes, donughts, muffins, milk, coffee, teas, and much more. Again, saved another $20-$25. So while I might have paid a hair more for the hotel room, the freebies, including free wi-fi and parking, it was a bargin.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side face highway. Ask for the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad-n-son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Clean, friendly and comfortable. A great place to stay. Breakfast was good, staff is friendly. Rooms are spacious and modern. There is nothing that I could complain about. Adequate parking and I felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowtieblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in late July 2013 & early August 2013 @ this hotel.. The facility looks very new. It is exceptionally nice facility with evening refreshments that start @ 5pm sharp & not one minute before. ( Even when the area was staffed the bartender refused to serve at 4:58. which was a little annoying) The breakfast & dinner is certainly adequate as well as, time & money saving for folks.
The rooms were very clean and in good repair.
The staff were extremely friendly & courteous.
This will be my new go to place when visiting the Denver area. One of the best hotels & Drury Inns we have stayed at

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizylou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are in great shape. Nice bathroom. Hotel is like-new, with many amenities. Makes you feel like you're in a luxury hotel without the price!
Great location to get to Denver or Boulder. A lot of shopping and dining options just across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When I reserved a room online, I asked for an upper floor and when we arrived they obviously saw that we had our little dog with us, we ended up in a beautiful corner room on the top floor. Great views and quiet even though the hotel was full our first night. We've stayed a 5-star hotels and this is almost as nice. But when you figure the price and all the extras included Drury is a better value, hands down!
The freebies - a decent breakfast buffet, happy-hour drinks (up to 3 per guest) and appetizers (nothing fancy, but a meal can be made of it), Wi-Fi throughout, popcorn and soda in the lobby 'til 10 pm, a nice indoor/outdoor pool and spa, a decent fitness room and dogs stay for free - no refundable deposit, no pet fee, really free!
The view was great, the furnishings were new, the bedding was comfy and the bathroom was spotless and well designed. Our room, in fact every area of the hotel was very clean and the grounds well-kept. The hotel is well-located in the northwest Denver area, right next to the interstate, and just across from shopping and restaurants.
I'm so impressed that I will certainly consider Drury Inn and Suites above all other lodgings when I travel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
920 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Address: 10393 Reed St, Westminster, CO 80021-5487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is a north central suburb 14 miles north of downtown Denver and 15 miles south of Boulder, Colorado. Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster is conveniently located between the two cities off US-36 Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing