We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“farm-fresh and flavorful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Early Bird Restaurant

Early Bird Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 216 Restaurants in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Early Bird is a chef driven made from scratch breakfast and brunch restaurant.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“farm-fresh and flavorful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Lots of F's in the title, but the food gets an A. I went twice, and had omelets both times. The omelets are round and 'puffed', and topped with a very mild arugula. I had The120th Avenue with bacon, scallions and goat cheese. Outstanding. The coffee was bitter on the first visit, but delicious on the second. Strong both times. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    37
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must stop here restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This quaint little restaurant was fantastic! We were from out of town and saw the reviews and decided to stop by for breakfast. Sean was our waiter and he and the rest of the staff were very welcoming. We had the 120th ave omelet and our infant son had eggs and pancakes. The food was fresh and perfectly cooked. A lot of restaurants are not kid-friendly but this one sure was! We will absolutely stop by again if we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SRS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent staff, excellent food. We had to wait a bit as we had a party of 6. Otherwise very good experience. Thank you chefs for actually taking some pride in your food! Well done!
We were here for big family wedding.
We also ate at Perkins down street - not great.
Also had excellent breakfast at Radius in our Doubletree Hotel- an unexpected very very good deal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moses-CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Homemade yumminess!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Great, homemade food! Asked for tobasco and ketchup and they bring their homemade hot sauce and homemade ketchup! Family owned place with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldgravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall greatness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

My son and I were trying to decide which of the series of chain restaurants to eat at - and then we noticed this interesting side street so we took a chance - and are we ever glad we did! There was the Early Bird beckoning us in. Everything about this little restaurant was great - the ambiance, the decor, the excellent service, the menu - and best of all? The food! I visit in Denver several times a year - this will now become one of our places we have to go when I am there. Wonderful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLynn737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Early Bird Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Early Bird Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing