We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new addition to Westminster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Denver Marriott Westminster
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Large, free parking lot
No doorman or bellmen when we were there
Check-in was quite good with really pleasant folks at the desk
Rooms are super. Looked like about 450 sf and well appointed.
Breakfast tasted good but the omelette bar was not keeping up with demand and never were able to get a 2nd cup of coffee

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia P, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so much for the nice feedback! It sounds like we could use some improvement in our service in the restaurant. Thank you for letting us know so we can work on improving our service when it is busy! Thanks, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Initially I would like to say that this property and team have amazing potential and promise. As a long time hotel food and beverage individual I would like to thank the staff at this property all around. Great location for traveling to Interlocken, Flatirons Mall, Boulder, or just want to get away from the hustle of the city of Denver. Many shops and entertainment nearby as it is within walking distance of target, countless restaurants, and a bowling alley.

Now on to the service. We were greeted brilliantly upon reception by Larry (he is the man in my mothers opinion. I happen to agree) and were promptly given a verbal tour of the property and guided to the elevators. As listed previously, we were traveling as a family with two sets of children, in both of our adjoining rooms (had corner set of rooms 204 and 205) they had our pack n play items set up and ready upon arrival. Rooms are well appointed, fresh, and all items are the new look and feel of Marriott brand.

I spent some time in the restaurant and lounge at Tillers kitchen and bar. I have to say the craft beer and Colorado distilled spirit selection is second to none. I must give exponential praise to Chef Jason and Crew in the kitchen , Sean and Ashley running the floor in the dining room, and Randall at the bar. Many thanks and praises to this tight knit group of individuals. Over our few days here we sampled many delightful dishes . The Lamb shank and barley, Goat cheese app , and the kale Caesar salad with grilled shrimp were great.

Overall an exceptional stay. We will return many times in the future. Thanks again to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Mute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia P, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We will share your nice comments with Larry, Chef Jason, Sean, Ashley and Randal. Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Absolutely stunning new Marriott property from top to bottom! The design and furnishings of the rooms are very similar to what you see at JW Marriott properties. We stayed a few days after their grand opening and there was still some construction going on in the hallways/rooms as well as the exterior of the hotel. Nothing that caused any sort of problems or issues with our stay. I am a long-time Marriott Platinum member and was treated with the upmost respect and friendly service from the moment I walked in the door. We stayed with my infant daughter and had requested a pack 'n play in our room when we made our reservation. This property really impressed us as it had the pack 'n play already in our room and set-up upon checked-in. I can't tell you how many Marriott properties fail to do this as we usually have to call down to the front desk to remind them and then wait for it to be brought up. This can be trouble when checking in late at night like we did. I can't say enough great things about the restaurant within the hotel. We had breakfast there and both the food and service were absolutely outstanding. Best hotel restaurant experience I had had in over several hundred stays at Marriott properties. Location of this property is great with several shops/restaurants nearby including a Target, which comes in handy when traveling with kids. Only disappointment was when we checked-in (late night), I asked if the Concierge Lounge was open and was told no. I ended up purchasing two bottled waters from the front desk since I was told the Lounge was closed. Found out the next morning that this property has the new "M Lounge" concept and it is open 24 hours with complimentary bottled water available. No big deal but would have saved me the trouble of buying the waters from the front desk. Overall, great stay and outstanding property, best in this area of Denver. Look forward to our upcoming repeat stay in June!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuckworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia P, Director of Sales at Denver Marriott Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for the nice feedback! I'm so sorry you were given the wrong information about our new M Club Lounge at check-in. That is a training opportunity for us! Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From the moment we checked in, this was a great experience. The front desk staff was so accommodating and courteous. The decor was gorgeous, great atmosphere both inside and outside around the fire pit. The breakfast was amazing - we had omelets made to order and the coffee bar was outstanding. Again, overall, the best customer service I've had in a hotel!

Room Tip: We chose a corner room because we had our teenage kids traveling with us and we didn't want to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellehaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Beautiful new location - Beautiful modern rooms, friendly helpful staff. I stayed there a week and the only issue I had was the check in took slightly long. The staff is new as the hotel is only a month old. If you want to stay outside of Denver proper... this is a great place. Room service food was very good (ask about the lamb and risotto not on the menu). There are two outdoor mall areas with almost every type of food you could want and you can walk to the locations from the hotel. Good place to stay...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just turned I just turned Platinum Elite and had been staying at another Marriott property. I decided I would try out this new hotel. When I arrived at 3pm, no rooms were available nor any upgrades as is part of my elite benefits. I finally was given a room however no key was given to me and once I went back downstairs and up to the room I discovered the view overlooked the construction parking lot. I asked to be moved and was given a room that overlooks the highway and Target. Don't get me wrong I like Target but not a view from my hotel window. Finally settled in, head to the restaurant. Several managers milling about at the bar where myself and my partner are seated we struck up a convo with the bartender, great young man. We ordered out food and watched as new employees sat down to grab a drink and chat each other up including the GM. Not once did any of the managers or GM come over to say thanks or apologize. They were more concerned about chatting up each other. I'm disappointed to say the least. Hilton I'm coming back. These idiots don't appreciate loyalty. PS the food from the restaurant is good. Try it out just don't stay there and had been staying at another Marriott property. I decided I would try out this new hotel. When I arrived at 3pm, no rooms were available nor any upgrades as is part of my elite benefits. I finally was given a room however no key was given to me and once I went back downstairs and up to the room I discovered the view overlooked the construction parking lot. I asked to be moved and was given a room that overlooks the highway and Target. Don't get me wrong I like Target but not a view from my hotel window. Finally settled in, head to the restaurant. Several managers milling about at the bar where myself and my partner are seated we struck up a convo with the bartender, great young man. We ordered out food and watched as new employees sat down to grab a drink and chat each other up including the GM. Not once did any of the managers or GM come over to say thanks or apologize. They were more concerned about chatting up each other. I'm disappointed to say the least. Hilton I'm coming back. These idiots don't appreciate loyalty. PS the food from the restaurant is good. Try it out just don't stay there

Room Tip: Only go eat at the Tiller's restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpmc069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasia P, Manager at Denver Marriott Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Response from General Manager - Dave Kennedy

Having spoken with you directly on two occasions, we now have a new relationship of open communication and appreciation. We thank you for being a raving fan of our restaurant and bar. We are delighted that our service recovery efforts, following your disappointing check-in, have prompted you to stay with us two more visits over the next three weeks. Thank you for your renewed trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnCWang1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas L, General Manager at Denver Marriott Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott Westminster

Address: 7000 Church Ranch Blvd, Westminster, CO 80021-4187
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: £89 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denver Marriott Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denver Marriott Westminster features a prime location, halfway between Denver and Boulder, stylish accommodations, and thoughtful amenities that make it one of the best Westminster, CO hotels. Opened in the spring of 2014, this brand-new hotel provides guests with easy access to the area's top destinations including Flatiron Crossing mall, Downtown Boulder, and the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Friendly staff will greet you with a warm welcome to a stylish lobby that is highlighted by comfortable seating, a cozy fireplace, and a lobby lounge bar. The spacious guest rooms offer modern amenities such as HD TVs and high-speed WiFi Access, and select rooms also include beautiful Rocky Mountain views. The onsite restaurant, Tiller's Kitchen and Bar, has a delicious farm-to-table menu that utilizes the finest locally grown ingredients, signature cocktails, and craft beer. Maintain your workout routine with state-of-the-art exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. With over 12,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and wedding receptions for up to 875 guests. The Denver Marriott Westminster hotel combines superior accommodations and a prime location to make it one of the top Westminster, CO hotels for business trips, family vacations, and weekend escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Denver Marriott Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing