We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OH YES!!!!!”

Dickeys' Barbecue Pit
Ranked #25 of 216 Restaurants in Westminster
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver
Level Contributor
220 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“OH YES!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

EXCELLENT! We highly recommend Dickey's. It is by far one of the best BBQ around. Our kiddos love this place as much as we do. The Meat and all the sides are wonderful. Every visit has been great. Always friendly service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adgwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We really enjoy coming here for the great variety of bar b q they have. You can get turkey, ham, chicken, sausage, pork, beef and ribs plus they have great sides to choose from. Our 5 year old loves the kids menu and also loves the free ice cream cone at the end of her meal. Her and Dads new favorite thing to do is make a root beer float with the ice cream! The one huge complaint I have and also over heard another customer complaining about it the last time we visited was how COLD it is inside! I really don't like going to a restaurant and being freezing cold. Every time we go its freezing in there whether it be in the middle of summer or the middle of winter. It really makes me think again about going there to eat which is sad but true. I know it's a small place and I'm sure they get hot in the kitchen but make sure the customers are happy. Love it otherwise though!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 303TRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
234 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Flavorful Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a great barbecue experience. The food is fresh and has good flavor. You are able to choose your meat for your sandwich. They offer beef, ham, turkey, chicken or sausage. Also, they offer many sides from beans, mac/cheese, coleslaw, and even fried okra. Every meal you finish with a cone of ice cream which is include free of charge. Beverages are also available such as cola, tea, and lemonade. Kids have their own menu with several choices. We really enjoy our meals. Catering is available for large gatherings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good bar-b-q”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stoped by after work on a Friday and ordered a little beef brisket hogie. It was yummy for $4 . Its a good place ro eat. Thank you. Rita Bennett

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dickeys' Barbecue Pit also viewed

 

Been to Dickeys' Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing