We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Westminster
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall(Westminster)(Great Value!)
US$99
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
US$104
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster(Westminster)(Great Value!)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
451
319
112
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
319
112
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkheavenly bedvalet servicemovie theaterself parkingbeautiful hotelmountain viewrock bottomdowntown denverstarbucks coffeeonsite restaurantbowling alleybutterfly pavilionhot tubdave busterslobby areafitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

As usual, very comfy room at the Westin. A/C worked better than any other hotel on this trip. High floor, quiet (no slamming doors), $132 on hotels for 1 night in a king. Valet parking was unavailable after 11 pm, and we never got the bottled water we paid for - but on checkout the extra charges for these were removed, no questions. Good location - lots of restaurants close by, and easy access to US 36 (Denver & Boulder).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

We are pleased that we were able to keep you nice and cool during your stay at the Westin Westminster. I apologize for the challenges you had and please contact me in person if you have a chance. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed at this Westin multiple times over the years, and always enjoyed our stay. This trip we took our 2 dogs with us to enjoy the mountains -- and could not have been more pleased with how pet friendly the hotel and location really is. The location and proximity to the promenade and surrounding green spaces made it an easy stay for us and our pets. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming to our dogs as well. The rooms are very nicely kept, no issues with cleanliness or amenities -- as we've come to expect from this hotel. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mygalfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us, and we love having our repeat guests have great experiences. While here with your dogs were you able to “meet” Westy our resident chocolate Labrador? If not let your dogs play with her when you return. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Great location and value. The hotel felt a little stripped down for a Westin. I am SPG Gold and even with the upgrade it still seemed a bit off. Almost like a very nice Sheraton.

Nothing bad with staff or service. My issue was the propery in general.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgregb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you for your kind comments we really value our Gold guests opinions. I apologize you did not feel the luxury of a full Westin and we would love other comments on how we can make our hotel feel more like the property it is meant to live up to. Please feel free to contact me in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My husband and I recently got married at The Westin Westminster and I could not ask for a better venue. Julia Lane (event coordinator) and the entire catering staff were fantastic, they provided excellent service and were friendly to all guests! The food was delicious, every guest that attended the wedding had something nice to say about the hors d'oeuvre and entrees. We had the opportunity to stay in one of the fancy suites and it was mind-blowing! The decor created a very cozy atmosphere and the beds were phenomenal. To top it all off, we had very unfortunate weather on our wedding day but because The Westin is so awesome they had an indoor backup plan! If you are planning a wedding look no further than The Westin Westminster!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliemcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding this incredible event! Julia Lane is truly one of our catering Super Stars and has a passion for executing once in a lifetime weddings for our customers. She is supported by an excellent and experienced culinary department as well. We appreciate you choosing The Westin Westminster for your event!

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We live in Colorado Springs and occasionally take a short weekend excursion. We decided on the Westin Hotel in Westminster Colorado. It was an interesting drive up. About 1 mile from the hotel the skies opened up and I believe it was the heaviest thunderstorm I have ever been in. Traffic came to a complete stop on the highway due to zero visibility. Incredible to say the least. We arrived at the hotel about one and check-in went quickly and smoothly. The room was on the 5th floor and had a king bed. The room was clean, well-kept and very nice. We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner in their restaurant on Saturday night. I was surprised how busy it was. There must have been something going on in the area as the hotel was filled with families and lots of children, not a problem. Westin is a pet friendly hotel and I have never seen as many dogs as they had 'registered'. They even had a large chocolate lab that had become a permanent guest and stayed at check-in with one of the ladies. Neither the dogs or children were any kind of bother, all seemed well behaved.

We got the hotel at a good price on Priceline and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Due to the weather the outside hot tub was never in use. The weekend was one thunderstorm after another. We did go to Boulder and visited the farmers market and the Pearl Street Mall. Very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Westminster! We appreciate your comments about our “pet friendliness”, as it is a Westin brand standard around the globe. Also, our ideal location between Denver and Boulder allows our leisure travelers the opportunity to take advantage of all our area has to offer. Thank you for our business and we hope to see you again soon!

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews