We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Club Feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were in this hotel for less-than 12 hours so it’s hard for us to give much more than immediate impressions. Our room was in the middle of the floor but quiet nonetheless. The hotel feels like a luxury property, with a very elegant lobby. The winner of the “most-welcoming staff member” has to go to the doorman who flashed a fantastic smile every time we went in or out. The room was a good size. We paid in advance for the hotel and so received an excellent rate. Westminster is a bit outside of Denver. We overnighted before an early flight to the airport and can attest to the fact that the hotel is very clean, feels very new, and is tremendously comfortable. We went to bed early and slept very well (nice and quiet). We would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babettetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Even though it was a short visit, I appreciate you choosing our hotel. I am glad you found the room to be spacious and clean. More importantly, I am so happy that one of our team members made a great impression on you. Fortunately, smiling doorman are prevalent here so I will be sure to thank them all. I look forward to seeing you for a longer visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff super friendly. Parking is a walk unless you use valet service. Cannot use luggage cart with out bell boy. No fridge in room. Super clean. Very confortable. Shower was wonderful. Starbucks coffee in room & Lobby (complimentary when Starbucks in lobby is closed). Fresh ice cold water with lemon/strawberries in lobby. Requested a mt. view and received it = beautiful. Charge for wifi, but we have hot spot on our smart phone so it was fine. Room a/c only went to 65, but we like it cooler so we brought our small fan. Pool was nice and spa was outside. You have to go up stairs to get in the spa tub which is a bit ackward - feels like your on display. Nice outdoor patio & fireplace. They allow dogs and we never saw or heard them, obviously people took good care of them. Hotel was very clean and smelled fresh. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: request mt. view and you will enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for sharing our thoughts on your recent visit. I appreciate your words on the cleanliness of the hotel as that is the primary focus for our team. While we do not currently have refrigerators in our rooms, we do have them by request. We are installing refrigerators in every room in 2015. I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very well-appointed hotel. The bed was very comfortable, pillows good, and in room coffee very nice. The staff not too knowledgeable about area eateries (perhaps they want people to just stay and dine on site). The valet seemed to know more than front desk. The one sticking point is that you must pay for internet upstairs (free in lobby) and they seem to "scramble" the service on your phone so you cannot use your own. All in all, a good place to stay as there are shops, movie theatre and more nearby and it is easy to get to and get around.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry our desk staff was not able to provide you the level of area expertise you were looking for but it is nice to hear that the valet team was able to accommodate. I am equally sorry that your cell phone did not function effectively. I am pleased you enjoyed the surrounding areas and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel, in a beautiful part of Colorado. Not too far from the Denver airport (but not too close either), this hotel has a beautiful view of the mountains and plenty of outdoors space to enjoy the landscape. The restaurant in the lobby is very nice and has both formal dining and bar space, depending on what you're looking for. As an added bonus, there is a shopping center very close by in case you need to stock up on anything - or tend to forget things at home when you travel!

Didn't get to enjoy all the amenities as this was a business trip, but there are many.

The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable.

Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great stay in a beautiful location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view! The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are fortunate to have such fantastic views of the mountains as well as plenty of outdoor space. I am happy you were able to enjoy both and look forward to the next time business brings you to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Westin Westminster is beautiful, from its lobby to the spacious rooms. I stayed here for a business seminar that was located within the hotel and was blown away by how well I was treated by the staff. As a first-time Westin guest, I am hooked by the look of the lobby, the bathroom amenities and quality of the overall hotel.

As for the location, it's about 20 minutes from downtown Denver so renting a car is absolutely necessary. (A cab cost me about $50 one way.) There are chain restaurants nearby, but if you want to see the heart of Colorado, stay somewhere closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelli_nak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

It is great to hear that the staff took great care of you. I will pass on your praise to the team. I hope you will have many future stays with Westin and specifically our hotel. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location! We were on a roadtrip for our winter vacation, heading back from Sedona, AZ. We weren't too happy to be heading home to Minnesota in February, so we decided to stop and visit friends in Denver and get a nice hotel. I had no idea that they allow dogs, they do and it's very comfortable and great. So nice to stay in a beautiful hotel with your animals!

Beds are soo comfy. Our room was gorgeous with a view of the mountains. Room service was great.Food and drinks were excellent. Late checkout on Sunday at noon. Very relaxing and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank belou492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you decided to stop in Denver and chose our hotel. Sounds like a great trip. Stop by and see us on your next trip to Arizona. We would love to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay here was fantastic. From the time we checked in, to the time we left, everything was great. The staff was always greeting us as we walked by and we were asked on several occasions if everything was alright. The hotel was beautiful and the views from our room was outstanding. There wasn't anything bad about this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so pleased to see that your enjoyed your visit. I hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
299 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: £86 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing