We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
“Westin Lodge”
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Located about half way between downtown Denver and the beautiful city of Boulder, this hotel is a perfect base if you need to be in the general Denver area.

It is easy to get off to a pleasant start at this hotel because of its beautiful lobby. This area captures the Rockies with a warm and inviting feeling complete with comfortable furniture in earth tones, a large fireplace, and ample use of woodwork and stone. It all creates a nice upscale lodge look.

The renovated guest rooms are very nice with a sleek look combined with more earth tones and comfortable furniture. The bathroom is also nice and new, standard Westin. We had a corner room with an extra window, however, the blind was not designed to go up. Ask for an odd numbered room - and you should potentially get a Rocky Mountain view.

The gym is very good by most hotel standards, but the indoor pool is too small for the hotel and very narrow. We did not use the hotel restaurant or bar but they looked very nice and included an outdoor area with a fire pit overlooking a man made lake.

The hotel is located next to a shopping plaza with entertainment and several restaurants. The plaza seems to attract a very young crowd at night. The hotel is also next to a town park which is perfect for walking or jogging.

Overall this is a nice renovated hotel with a good location, convenient to local basic needs, and central to many Denver area sights.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystaledorm, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 29 December 2009
We appreciate the thoroughness of your review. Thank you for the positive comments. We will have engineering look at the blinds to repair them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    305
    106
    65
    51
See reviews for
232
206
56
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Government Employee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

On Business. Unfortunately, it was only for one night.

Pros:
-Comfortable Beds
-Double Shower heads
-Flat-screen TV - Picture was really sharp. many HD channels.
-Walking distance to bar / food establishments.
-not sure exactly how we did it, but we had a voucher for free breakfast at the restaurant. Good food.
-Conveniently located to the Metro Airport just a 10 minute drive away.
- free internet

Cons:
-


Really, we checked in late. I went out immediately to the bar and once i got back took a shower went to bed and left early in the morning. I really can't say much. It was a great hotel overall.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eightball77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystaledorm, Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope that your next visit allows you to spend more time at the hotel, and in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We stayed just one night, and usually expect more form a Westin. The hotel lobby is gorgeous, and the staff we encountered were very friendly. The signiture Heavenly was was just that, great as usual. I do have some complaints, however. The shower head was so leaky we had an enormous puddle on the floor. When we called to ask for more towels (since we used ours to clean up all the water), they never arrived. Strange. We were at the very end of the hallway, but we could still hear everytime a room door closed. They slammed shut loadly, waking us up many times throughout the night. All in all, I expect more from an upper end hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbeermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and was impressed with the beautiful large lobby. The staff members were very friendly, professional and helpful. Checkin and checkout were quick and easy. The room was comfortable with typical Westin bed, double showerhead. My only nitpicky complaint is that the TV was placed on a high chest of drawers which was a little uncomfortable for viewing.
Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield IL
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

We got a rental car downtown when we stayed to see the Cardinals play the Rockies and we also drove to Mt. Rushmore. Our first night, we stayed at this hotel and I wish we would have stayed here for all the nights we were in Denver. It's so much better to be just a few minutes out of downtown, have the free parking and feel totally safe. The hotel was very clean and everyone was super nice! There are soo many shopping and food places close, that it was great ...especially not being a native of the area!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beachfun4us07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Goose down beds, beverages in the hot tub overlooking the front range, snow softly falling and a roaring fire in the outdoor fireplace...excellent.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank sshooter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We stayed at the Westin Westminster for four nights from October 8th to 12th.
Came in from Canada to see the Broncos play and to shop and dine.
Service received from staff was excellent. Nice greeting received from Door Man and
checkin was a breeze. Beautiful view from room, with confortable bed. Shower has two
heads and generated a pleasant spray. Very beautiful promenade with waterfall
and outdoor firepits. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Concierce service
was very helpful and friendly in giving us directions. Location was very handy and with the help of gps we found getting around denver easy. Boulder is also only about 15 minutes away with very nice shops and views of the mountains. The iron flat mall
is also on the way to Boulder and has plenty of stores including Dick's sporting goods
which has plenty of Broncos merchandise. Our one negative with the Hotel is that
we returned to our room after the first day out on the town and our room had not
been cleaned. We were able to get new towels delivered to our room within a few minutes and the next morning after bringing this to the attention of the front desk we
were given a comlimentary breakfast in the O's restaurant. This certainly made up
for the inconvience as it was an outstanding healthy meal. I would highly recommend
breakfast here. We also felt that we were well looked after by the waiting staff.
Saturday night we also learned that the Patriots were staying in the Hotel and a roped
off section was set up for fans to get glimpses of the players.
We also had one dinner at the O's and were happy with the quality of the food and service. The Hotel also provides free access to computers to print your boarding
passes which allowed us to skip a long lineup at the airport.

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Westminster and wouldn't hesitate to return again
or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
279 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing