We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Look Forward to Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always Look Forward to Return Visit”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is the third year we have stayed at the hotel during the Christmas holidays. Standard rooms are nice and this year we somehow got upgraded to a junior suite. (Always a treat especailly when staying at a very nice hotel.) Staff is great and Westy was there to greet us at registration. Food at restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 5 January 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel, its staff and our house dog. I am glad we were part of your holiday plans and hope this coming December will be your 4th visit. I wish you the best for 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    293
    98
    61
    46
See reviews for
218
197
55
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Authoritarian and austere front desk staff - how sad, as that is usually the only contact with whom the hotel guest has a face to face.
Stayed when the lobby and hallways were taken over by hockey kids, their equipment and parents, kids running around, climbing on furniture. Elevator lobby blocked as it was set up as an ice rink with nets as kids hit balls with hockey sticks while guests dodging getting off/on the elevator. Where was the security?
Why did the hockey group(s) did not get a separate banquet/meeting room for that?

Upon check in I was not informed that the hotel heat was off. I sat in the room attempting to stay warm. Not until I insisted to the Front desk staff that heat was not working the Front desk staff finally admitted that a pipe was broken and will be repaired in several hours.
Meal in the restaurant consequently got cold before consumed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
Thank you for sharing your concerns with me. I am so sorry for all the challenges you had at out hotel this stay. A pipe did in fact freeze and burst while you were here and this sometimes can happen. What can’t happen is staff making you feel like they were “authoritarian and austere.” Feel rest assured that I will use your comments for re-training my staff from the front desk to security. I wish you a very happy holiday season and please free to contact me directly if you want to discuss this in a little more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Having experienced rather high hotel prices in both Boulder and Denver during the week, I was very pleased to discover the Westin in Westminster. Not only does this Westin property appear to be fairly new, but has been tastefully designed and decorated to incorporate the mountain feel of the surrounding area. The beautiful post-and-beam construction, combined with the large, stone fireplace in the middle of the spacious lobby, gives the true feel of an inviting Colorado mountain lodge. This Westin property has free, plentiful parking, and is convenient to some great restaurants. An easy drive to either Boulder or Denver, the Westin - Westminster is a great alternative in this era of tighter travel budgets.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennyhavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 24 November 2010
I am so pleased to read that you really were able to feel the “Colorado Feel” when you stayed at the hotel. Regarding the hotel it is only 10 years old and last May we finished a total renovation of the entire hotel. Thank you for your kind comments and have a great Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Wonderfully comfortable bed - slept like a dream. The room was very well appointed and had what I needed to make the stay productive. Starbucks coffee was a nice touch. Good location with lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Westin’s Heavenly bed is a signature item and I am glad you had a great night of sleep in it. I hope you stay with us again and have a great Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night for a short vacation from our northern Colorado home. Even though there was a college football team on property, we only knew they were there when we saw them in the lobby. We did occasionally hear a family next door to us but not enough to be a bother. Our west facing room has a really nice view of the water feature and the mountains. Westminster promenade mall right across the street for food and entertainment. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
Thank you very much for you kind comments. We think the views at this hotel are the best in the city and I am glad you were able to experience them personally. When you stay here again please introduce yourself to me and have a great Thanksgiving. By the way we do a fantastic Thanksgiving brunch if you have no plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Very comfortable bed in a very quiet room on the 11th floor with a great view of the mountains. Service and staff were well above average, especially at the front desk; everyone was polite and knowledgeable with special recognition to Mark who was most helpful and accommodating. The hotel was easily accessible from Hwy 36 and a short distance from both Denver and Boulder. Nice shopping and dinning selections well within a quick walking distance. Free parking (becoming rarer at this level hotel) with a valet option. However, free wifi only in the lobby but not in the rooms! Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripSummary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
Thank you very much for submitting your comments to us. I will make sure I recognize Mark personally. He is a terrific employee who has been here since the hotel opened. We endeavor to have every associate deliver superior guest service and I am disappointed they did not all do this. I hope to see you back at the Westin Westminster and please ask for me in person. Thank you and have a great Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was totally surprised. The hotel was a great deal for the price. Ate at the restaurant everyday. Beautiful views of the mountains from my room. Great bed. Nice fitness room and pool. I would definitely stay here again. Fireplaces in the lobby and outside to sit around at night. Really nice and helpful staff for the most part.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirls25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
I am very glad you never wanted to leave and hope you come back soon. Did you know that we do Smores by the fireplaces at night? If not try it next time you are here. I wish you and your family a very happy Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.6 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing