We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 25 years and it never disappoints us. While we are not fond of La Quinta's open door policy regarding pets, the rooms at this property have always been clean and odor free. I can't say that about all La Quinta properties. The beds and bedding are very good quality. Maintenance is good and housekeeping and office employees are friendly and helpful. There have been several upgrades over the past couple of years, ie flat screen TV's, new card door locks and great mattresses but the carpet has pretty much reached it's maximum lifespan. The location is in a safe area.
Overall, a clean, comfortable, well managed, reasonably priced option for anyone needing lodging in the Westminster area.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less wear and tear than first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    133
    60
    36
    24
See reviews for
133
90
42
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were in the process of rehabbing a friends' home and it became uninhabitable. This La Quinta was very close and was exceptionally priced for a last minute reservation. We were not disappointed with the accommodations. Clearly it is an older inn but it has been remodeled and updated. Nothing fancy, but everything was clean and comfortable. We were ready for a good nights' rest and we got it. There were plenty of breakfast options (couldn't get a banana though!)
and we got our fill.

Reception was both friendly and competent. We had no issues for this stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelbyboyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed at this La Quinta many times because it is the closest to where my friends live, and the rooms are always relatively clean and the staff is usually very good.

BUT although this hotel did spend some money on upgrads, they only did the comforters, curtains, TVs and coffee pots. Where they should have spent the money was on maintenance! This last stay was for three days and the room they gave me was on the second floor facing US 36 which can get very noisy! Add a 1.5 inch gap at the bottom of the door, it was really hard to sleep!

The carpets have seen better days, the door doesn't seal well (which means the heater/ac works harder than it should - but that partially helps with the road noise), and the new coffee pots are a step back from their older ones.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the side away from US 36! Although Sheridan can be noisy during rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We always stay here when we visit our daughter in Westminster. it is a no-frills place, but is an excellent value - very reasonable price and typical (but decent) continental breakfast. Outside has been updated and locks are new. Our room was clean and the bed (with lots of pillows!) was quite comfortable. Convenient location. It's close to a busy highway, but we've never heard traffic noise. A/C unit is even reasonably quiet. The hotel is in a business park, which provides good place to walk on weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for room on side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here while on a family vacation in Denver. The price was awesome, rooms good, beds very cozy!! The only real complaint is the carpet, it's gross. I insisted that the kids wear socks or shoes the whole time. The breakfast was very sufficient. The front desk man was accommodating and nice. We are usually very picky and I was ok with most of everything here. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crenee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Spent a night here for spring break in March 2011. It was clean, quiet, and and reasonably priced. There's nothing special, after all, it's just a La Quinta. The breakfast was reasonable. It's located in the nicer areas of Denver and close to the highway.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjj13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay with a comfortable bed in a clean room, this would be it. It has an LED tv and free parking and internet. It seems to be a little on the older side, but I felt it has been kept up well. I was there to visit relatives in Arvada and also to go to the USC/Colorado game (We won... YAY!!) and so it was a perfect location. Less than 30 mins to Boulder.
There are plenty of places to shop, a close by move theater and various restaurants. As I like to sleep in when traveling, I didn't have a chance to try the free breakfast, but I am sure it is not much different than most other budget motels. There are a couple of places (Like Perkins) within walking distance to eat breakfast 24 hours.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronhirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#15 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Address: 8701 Turnpike Drive, Westminster, CO 80030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing