We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prospect rv park wheat ridge co”
Review of Prospect RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wheat Ridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prospect RV Park
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The voice mail is always full. They never return calls. You talk to them and they say they will check and call you back but they never do. The take campers but do not hold them to their dates. Therefore they cannot take reservations or plan ahead. They basically have squatters and are not an rv resort. The location is great but the management is non existant. It makes their life easy - they just collect rent. It is basically a squalid trailer park. I spent weeks and hours on the phone trying to get a date. Even if you get in the spaces are not level or maintained. The office is amateur. The laundry is antiquated. Even though Dakota Ridge is over priced and the management is boorish - you are better to go there or even better - go sough to Colorado Springs or north to Loveland. Denver is vacant of good RV resorts.

Room Tip: Go north or south but avoid Denver entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

After reading the other two reviews, I realized that our experience was almost identical to others. Which means they must be pretty consistently good! Nancy was so helpful and accommodating that we decided to extend our stay and explore some of the surrounding towns. The rv park is next to a cute park and it was quiet and well maintained. At first I was concerned because we were staying in an rv park instead of a campground but with Prospect Park right next door is was perfect for taking an early morning walk or fishing. When we some back, I don't think we will stay anywhere else! Thanks Nancy for making out vacation so AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aareyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were worried before arrival, as we hadn’t been required to pre-pay a deposit or leave cc details to secure our reservation. We arrived outside office hours and needn’t have worried, as paperwork was taped to the office door, clearly showing our name and giving all the details we needed. They even left an adaptor at the electrical hook-up for us. We had a key to our allocated shower/toilet room, one of the eight in the same block. This was very clean and well kept. The Park was well maintained, with lots of wild rabbits running around.
Owner Nancy was really helpful and gave us bus times and taxi numbers to help us get around Denver.
The bus stop is right outside the Park and the bus (#44) into downtown Denver cost $2.25 each and took about 40 minutes each way.
There are some restaurants close by, but as we wanted Thai food, we walked for about half an hour to ‘Thai Green & Sushi’, along the main Youngfield Street. Our meal there was fantastic!
The next night, we took a taxi (about $30 each way) to ‘The Grizzly Rose’, where we had a fast food meal and several beers, whilst watching country bands and trying to work out how the line dancing worked.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
9  Thank AnnaNickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed at this RV park for five nights in our Class C motorhome during July 2011 while visiting our daughter who lives in downtown Denver

Prospect Place is near I-70. It has 65 sites surrounding a private residence. Some are full hookup, others have electric and water only. WIFI is free and numerous local DTV stations can be easily received. There is a dump station which is free to park patrons. Two spaces are reserved for one night stays. Though the official name is RV park and campground, a sign indicated “no tent sites.” The entire area is gravel surfaced and some of the sites are very close together but there are some trees and the place is immaculately clean and quiet.

One feature we found unique among all the public and private campgrounds we've stayed at over the years are the “private” bathrooms assigned to each site. The laundry room and 8 bathrooms are located in a building next to the office. To enter one must first punch in a door code and then use a key give to you at check-in to access the specific bathroom assigned to the site. The bathroom contains toilet, sink and shower. The bathrooms and the laundry room which has 6 full size washers and 4 dryers were also immaculate.

When we reserved our site we spoke with the very personable Nancy Laird. She refused to take our credit card # in case we experienced a delay or change in plans which worried us a bit but when we arrived, she had our reservation intact. Unlike many other parks, we were not required to pay for our stay in advance.

Nancy gave us recommendations for local places to get a propane refill and an oil change. We used both and were completely satisfied with the service and friendliness of the proprietors.

In a past visit to Denver we stayed at Chatfield State Park which is a little further out from the city than The Prospect. While we liked Chatfield and also would probably like Cherry Creek SP, neither had sites available for the dates we needed so we felt very lucky to learn about The Prospect. Since the state parks charge a daily vehicle pass fee plus a reservation fee in addition to the cost of the campsite, The Prospect turned out to be considerably less expensive.

There is a greenspace park around the corner with wildlife viewing and fishing. Also nearby is a Camping World and a TA truck stop and a produce market as well as other gas stations and some restaurants and take out places.

We're glad we found Prospect Place and would definitely stay here the next time we visit Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank TravelRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Whiskeyklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Genieser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wheat Ridge hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver West
Comfort Inn Denver West
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Denver West Wheat Ridge-North
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Affordable Inns
Affordable Inns
#4 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
163 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Prospect RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect RV Park

Address: 11600 West 44th Avenue, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wheat Ridge
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing