We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a nice, suburban north Denver hotel, with convenient access to I-70. Lots of restaurants close by. To quote Garrison Keillor, " \Pretty good goods." No rude or unpleasant surprises here. Bed was comfortably firm, room was clean, quiet atmosphere. Breakfast typical of middle priced inns. Elevator off lobby. Employees were cordial. A pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd floor at end of the hall for quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    56
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
64
38
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived in town later in the evening after a 13 hour drive and were looking for a hot shower and a comfy bed to sleep in. This hotel provided all of the above. The breakfast was great, the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the price was right. The only issue we had was that the TV only for one channel...but we were too tired to watch TV, so it was okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, NY
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here 5 nights while visiting my wife's family. We liked the king-bed room, the breakfast, and especially the indoor pool and hot tub. Location is convenient to the I-70 highway. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel (away from the highway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusMacTavish0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Breakfast was decent and well stocked. Rooms were clean. The beds we had were not the most comfortable, need to invest in new beds and bedding. Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daysi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange Park, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights here in June of 2013. The 3 floor hotel is located right off of I-70. We requested and were given a park side room on the third floor. The hotel overlooks the Fruitdale Park. The park has a fenced in, off-leash dog area. It was fun to watch the dogs running around and playing from our room. The park has a walking path that is about 1/2 mile around in length.

On to the hotel. Check in went very quickly with our clerk noting that I was a Choice Privileges Elite Gold member. Good job on his part. Our room, 314, had 2 queen beds, a refrigerator but no microwave. The room was clean and large and had plenty of electrical outlets. We never did turn on the flat screen TV. The sink was outside the tub and toilet room. I had never noticed before how handy that is in that I could be showering while my wife could finish her routine at the sink. The fan over the tub was not working. We went down to the front desk after we checked in to let them know. By the time we came back from the days activities, the fan had been fixed. I was surprised it was done so fast on a Sunday. Good job. Monday, I noticed that a bulb was missing out of the desk lamp. I left a note for housekeeping and the bulb was replaced before we got back that evening. The pool looked clean but we did not use it. The breakfast was good with the usual faire of waffles, eggs, etc. The eating area was in room that is locked until feeding time. The room was not unlocked until exactly 6:00 am so no early eating. There was an elevator but we never used it. There was plenty of parking on the grounds. Check out was fast and accurate and we would return again.

Ken Koren
La Grange Park, IL

Room Tip: Request an upper room on the park side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPKOREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hotel is easy to find. Very Nice accommodations, prices reasonable. Staff very friendly. Rooms exceptionally clean. Continental Breakfast very inviting, many options to choose from. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were checked in by a quirky, but very nice, young man. I'm sorry I can't remember his name anymore, but he was helpful and funny.

The lobby here is very pretty and looks like a ski lodge or cabin. The room was nice, and they have laundry facilities with a comfy chair to sit in while you wait for your laundry. The location was convenient, and everything was up to par.

We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheUSA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
5.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing