We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Coal Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Conveniently located just off I-70, this hotel was the ideal choice while visiting family in Arvada. The front-desk staff is first-rate: well groomed, courteous, professional. We were greeted as Gold Elite Rewards Club members, and we received our Welcome Bonus Points immediately after check-in. Although a bit small by HIE standards, our room was nicely decorated, immaculately clean, and amazingly quiet for being next to the freeway. The bathroom was well stocked with quality towels, and the queen beds were comfortable; however, the unbreathable mattress pads affected our sleep quality (sweating). The free Internet connection was fast and reliable, though, and we appreciated the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Breakfast included plenty of hot and cold choices, served in the pleasant dining area. Highly recommended for a visit to the Denver area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Patricia M - Thank you for providing a comprehensive review of our hotel and staff. We certainly make every effort to provide friendly, efficient service coupled with clean accommodations. It is always rewarding to hear when we have succeeded. As an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member you certainly spend a great deal of time in our hotels. Thank you for your dedication to our brands!

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    74
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
61
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Only stayed 1 night but it was the right hotel and right location for us. Flew into Denver on a Sun night and stayed here before heading out to Aspen, CO. Due to severe thunderstorms in Denver, our arrival flight was delayed so we got in much later than expected. (11 pm). Hotel was an easy drive from airport and easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel has been newly remodeled and clean. Breakfast choices were more varied and higher quality than some of their competitors in this hotel class/category. Breakfast room was very crowded (line out the door) and food was vanishing in minutes, but the hardworking staff was doing a great job of trying to accommodate everyone quickly.

Had not stayed at a Holiday Inn in years. I had researched this property and made reservations in advance. We look for non-smoking, updated properties. I liked that it was remodeled but concerned about noise since it was close to the freeway. However, I was assured that they have thick glass and good construction. We didn't hear a thing and I'm a light sleeper. Another tip: There were 2 separate air conditioners in the suite, and I was able to run the fan all night (without cutting on and off) which also helped give the room "white noise".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texprincess44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Texpricess44 - Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning we are a "Great choice." I trust you eventually made it to Aspen safely and enjoyed your stay in the beautiful Rocky Mountains. Thank you for selecting our hotel!

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Arrived earlier than normal and was immediatly accomodated with an early check in by Linda who also provided info to a local golf course Fox Hollow in Lakewood that was very visitor friendly and cost effective-back to Linda and all the staff I dealt with-great attitudes-really cared about their guests-rooms very clean-good healthy breakfast choices

Highly recommend

Thanks to all for making me feel at home!

Chicago Bob

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bob K. - Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received from Linda and our other team members. I am happy to hear they were able to accommodate your early arrival, leaving you some time to get outside and enjoy a round of golf. I also appreciate hearing of your experience at Fox Hollow. As a staff, we always try to recommend businesses that provide visitor friendly experiences. Thank you for staying with us!

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My family enjoyed a four night stay at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Our suite was quiet and in excellent condition, the staff were attentive and pleasant, the breakfast room was the nicest dedicated breakfast room we've seen, the location was handy, and the price was right. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I have no tips about this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiernan820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Kiernan820 - Thank you so much for the kind comments concerning our hotel and staff. I appreciate you sharing your experience and recommending us to others. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel June 7th-9th, 2014 and my only complaint is that the fitted sheet on the bed made me sweat, each night. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, cool, nicely decorated, etc...
Breakfast had the usual choices and the hot food was exactly that. The front desk folks were nice and check-in was a breeze.... If you are ever traveling through Wheat Ridge and want a hotel that is right off I-70, give this place a try and I don't think you will regret a thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the west wing of the hotel away from both the elevator/ice machine on the 3rd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasu592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for providing a thorough review of your recent stay with us. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! Thank you for staying with us.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Last night I found myself stranded 200 miles away from home with a bad tire on my car. I ended up in a pretty sketchy neighborhood and all safe hotels were booked due to concerts and a car show nearby. I tried a few of the lower end hotels and seriously was scared walking in the door at the filth and safety issues. I am a 50 year old female, very self sufficient, but wise enough to know I was not safe in any of the three I tried.

It was getting late so I tried this hotel one more time. At the front desk I was greeted by Alisha. A bubbly, hospitable, professional, and kind individual who helped me beyond measure. She heard my plight and even offered to help me get my car in a shop.

This Holiday Inn made me feel as safe and comfortable as possible and I slept well. It is exceptionally clean, safe, and friendly. Breakfast was good too. I have always had good experiences with Holiday Inns, but this one went beyond measure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithandkellyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. I'm sorry to hear of your tire problems. Travelling can be stressful enough without the added frustration of car troubles. I am pleased to hear our staff and in particular, Alisha, was able to assist you. Alisha is a newer member of our team and it is very encouraging to hear she provided just the service you needed during a difficult time. I will be certain to share your comments with her and I appreciate you recognizing her. I trust you returned home safely. Thank you for staying with us.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

It is was very refreshing to stay at a property where customer service is the main focus. on my recent family vacation I ended up staying 7 days and nights at this property---an extra 2 because of an illness with my 4 year old. The front desk staff--Lisa I believe ( morning shift) was very helpful in extending my stay and the kitchen staff treated my wife and Children so good that my kids--3 and 4 had to say good by to everyone before they left. This does not happen at all properties, but next time I am in the Denver area I will stay at this property again.

Jeffrey Oost

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Jeffrey O - Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. As a staff we have a great deal of discussion about what differentiates hotels from one another and we always come back to customer service and our desire to offer genuine hospitality to every guest. I always appreciate hearing of instances in which we have succeeded. Thank you for recognizing the staff and selecting our hotel.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
6.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
Address: 10101 West 48th Ave, South I-70 Service Rd, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wheat Ridge
Super Eight Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Super 8
Wheat Ridge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing