We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Denver West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Inns(Wheat Ridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Motel(Wheat Ridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Sheri's Motel(Lakewood)
View Hotel
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
20
40
94
125
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
40
94
125
233
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Cleanest, nicest staff of any lodging of any $ I have stayed. However; Complimentary breakfast was Cherios, apple/orange juice, bread, toaster, microwave & coffee. Was well displayed but I've been offered more after donating blood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank TrevaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good for the price, except rates increased 3 times during our stay. Would not honor the stay 3 get the 4th free as advertised on website. We did get it the first 2 weeks but not the last 2 weeks. I will say that staff is friendly, it's quiet & the room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I do not know where to begin. We had two rooms for our stay and both were "clean" but marginally. One of the rooms had a pair of dirty socks by the bed and a pill in the night stand. The rooms needed thorough cleanings to remove the smell. The decor is tired. But we just wanted a bed to sleep in and rest for the remainder of the trip. The bedding wasn't even complete.

The "continental breakfast" consisted of one air pot of coffee. There was sugar and some powdered cream, but no artificial sweetener. The rest of the breakfast consisted of a half a loaf of bread and some small round cookies that reminded me of the $1 pack of cookies you can buy at WalMart. There was also a small amount of cereal, or the last of the cereal as it consisted mostly of powdered crumbs. Our consensus was that the breakfast is on a table inside the restaurant in the hotel. So if you want a breakfast go to the restaurant and pay for it. We didn't.

The T.V. quit working. The lounge downstairs was closed but the sign was still outside. The staff just didn't seem to care. Pleasant enough except but simple didn't care. Walter K is correct. The management is not present.

The next exit on the interstate was but 10 minutes (about) away and there were many more options available for lodging. Should have kept on moving. The only reason I gave it the rating I did was because the price was good...not exceptional...but good.

Room Tip: Keep on moving...Don't stay with your family here.
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank GmaAndLuvnIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews