We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winter Park Chateau
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
92
21
8
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
21
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsecond floor balconygreat hostsevery morningfront doorwithin walking distanceski resortlauradrivewayparkwinterbreckenridgeskiingfireplaceshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at winter park chateau and had a great time. The B&B was very cozy place to stay, we felt very welcomed by the owners. The home made breakfasts were delicious and the evening wine and snacks were a great way to relax in the evening. Laura was extremely friendly and helpful with giving advice on fun activities to do in the area. The location was perfect we could walk to anyplace in town. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. the hot tub was a great way to relax in after hiking/biking. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: certain rooms have back porches for in and out access to the back of the house/parking area. very convenient if available
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Winter Park Chateau is a true luxury B&B. We enjoyed every minute of our stay: The warm welcome, the wine & cheese hours at the fire place, the very nice and very clean Breckenridge room with the huge flat screen TV, the hot tub with the beautiful view on the mountains, the ski bus directly in front of the house, the wonderful breakfast and all the little thoughtful details. The owners as well as the innkeepers are extremely nice and supportive and made our stay a great experience in Winter Park.
With the best regards from Germany, Nicole & Martin

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole72H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A friend and I stayed for 2 nights on March 19th and 20th of 2013 and had a WONDERFUL stay. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and helpful. The entire property was spotless and is in an excellent location. They even arranged for my rental skis to be delivered to the chateau and have them picked up after my day of skiing. I hope to stay here again when I return to Winter Park!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

First, the there was 50$ stolen out of the room after the "maid" came. Then, They kept asking for more money because we had a friend come hang out for the afternoon. Finally, the groundskeeper greeted us with two middle fingers as we were driving away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ntaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchateau, General Manager at Winter Park Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

They were a bad guest!!
This "kid" booked the room during a music festival (we happen to be located about 2 blocks away). He made the reservation for two persons and when he showed up, there were 4. This room does not accommodate 4 people, when I told him that his friends could not stay. He said they can sleep on the floor and I said it is not appropriate.
When we spoke originally, he said he was going to be skiing, but he lied and instead was planning on partying. He and his three buddies, (who ended up sneaking in each night) were doing drugs, smoking, drinking and overall thrashed the room. When I told him he was going to have to pay for his friends he said that he did not have any money and accused my innkeeper of stealing $50. As it was, they were snorting cocaine with a $50 bill rolled up which they left on the bed along with a mirror they had taken off the wall in order to have a "tray" to snort the coke.
My innkeeper put the mirror back on the wall and made the bed, leaving the $50. When the "kid" went back to the room, I'm sure he found it as we didn't hear anything more about it until this posting.
Unfortunately this was a bad choice for this guest to stay here. We are a small inn and when guests are looking to sneak other people in the room or party and be disruptive until 5am, our other guests suffer. We had numerous complaints for the other guests and had a very hard time explaining how inconsiderate this group was. As he trashed the room, he and his buddies left in a haste and yelled obscenities while throwing the keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at our adventure at this B&B. Left Winter Park skiing a little early and headed over and sat in the hot tub. Everything that you could want and need is provided: slippers and a comfy warm robe. The staff is top notch and very personable. Half of the team was off on vacation, but Sue and Robert did everything to make our stay wonderful. The social hour included some excellent snacks, wine, and soda. Breakfast the next morning was over the top. The special touches made this place stand out: hot fresh fruit syrup for the pancakes and mini carafes of orange juice. Great location, nice rooms. There's plenty of restaurants within walking distance, try the Philly cheesesteak at Deantonios - yummy. The bowling alley/movie theater is also close by. If you ask, there's also coupons books and tourist guides for activities. We'll definitely be back to stay!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less overhead noise although it wasn't too bad considering it's an older place.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oufunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews