We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
93
21
8
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
21
8
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninglaurawinterskiingluxuryfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Highs: coming home to a fire, snacks and wine, and hottub after a long day of skiing and feeling like it was home; chatting with gracious, friendly, and helpful innkeeper and owners; proximity to mountain shuttle (right outside); ridiculously comfortable bed; super tasty breakfast; convenient parking

Lows: Getting back from the mountain on the shuttle takes 30-50 min (partly because the owners told us to hop on any bus, which was not a great idea); one cobweb in the bathroom.

As you can see, the highs far outwighed the tiny lows. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkyandspikette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Laura and Greg are the perfect hosts. More like friends than innkeepers, they made our stay over Christmas really special. No queries or questions were too much trouble. The Chateau was well appointed and beautifully decorated, perfectly situated for the resort with the shuttle bus stopping outside the front door. Jacuzzi tub in every room and the Hot Tub had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains. Laura and Greg provided lots of helpful advice from, where to hire equipment from to the best places to eat each evening.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

The Winter Park Chateau is relaxing and quiet, and hosts Laura and Greg are friendly and welcoming! This beautiful B&B nestled just off the main street in Winter Park is walking distance to restaurants or shopping, and the bus to the ski area picks up right outside the front door. If you're looking for some serious R&R, take a dip in the rooftop hot tub, or book a treatment with their in-house massage therapist. (One of the best massages I've ever had!) Wake up to a hearty, delicious breakfast that will fuel whatever you have planned. We can’t wait to go back for some mountain biking in the summer!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkingfish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were personable and helpful with our vacation needs. In addition, because it was early in the ski season, we got great deals on lift tickets. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedTOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

The Winter Park Chateau was a great stay. Coicidentally, we were the only guests in the chateau that night (off-season) but they upgraded us and gave us the red carpet treatment. Laura got up extra early and made us breakfast even though we had to be out at 7:00 a.m. Our room was beautiful - (a king room on the top floor) and all of the extras - wine/cheese/treats were so great. We got to keep our food and beer in the fridge, and couldn't have asked for a better time. We wished we could have stayed another night. The location is great - it is about a 7 minute drive from the village, but on the main drag - Wonderfully decorated, crispy clean, well maintained, and so much more quiet than being in the craziness of the village. I recommend highly without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goreranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews