We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
93
21
8
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
21
8
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning laura winter skiing luxury fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The Chateau is indeed a luxury b & b, providing terry robes and slippers for a comfortable hot tub experience in the winter weather, quality linens and pillows, delicious wine and generous and tasty food apre's skiing and at breakfast. Host and hostess Greg and Laura set the friendly and relaxed tone that puts guests at ease and ready to enjoy conversation at breakfast and in the evening if they choose to hang around the welcoming and roomy living area. The enclosed porch and walk-in closet near the front door mean that you don't need to lug your outerwear upstairs with you, much appreciated if you stay on the third floor. There is even a refrigerator for guests to keep leftovers brought home from nearby restaurants. You can walk a block to Azteca's or across the street to Randy's and have a very good meal. My teenage boys and I spent $50 at each place for dinner. Greg recommended EPIC ski rental across the street and we spent $20-30 a day without boots, and an extra $5 for helmuts. If you want lessons, be sure to let Laura know because it saves on lift tickets to buy lessons and tickets together. Oh, did I mention that the Chateau is beautifully appointed and that photos don't yet do it justice?
Signed,
the Tuckers

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuliptimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Highs: coming home to a fire, snacks and wine, and hottub after a long day of skiing and feeling like it was home; chatting with gracious, friendly, and helpful innkeeper and owners; proximity to mountain shuttle (right outside); ridiculously comfortable bed; super tasty breakfast; convenient parking

Lows: Getting back from the mountain on the shuttle takes 30-50 min (partly because the owners told us to hop on any bus, which was not a great idea); one cobweb in the bathroom.

As you can see, the highs far outwighed the tiny lows. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkyandspikette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Laura and Greg are the perfect hosts. More like friends than innkeepers, they made our stay over Christmas really special. No queries or questions were too much trouble. The Chateau was well appointed and beautifully decorated, perfectly situated for the resort with the shuttle bus stopping outside the front door. Jacuzzi tub in every room and the Hot Tub had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains. Laura and Greg provided lots of helpful advice from, where to hire equipment from to the best places to eat each evening.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

The Winter Park Chateau is relaxing and quiet, and hosts Laura and Greg are friendly and welcoming! This beautiful B&B nestled just off the main street in Winter Park is walking distance to restaurants or shopping, and the bus to the ski area picks up right outside the front door. If you're looking for some serious R&R, take a dip in the rooftop hot tub, or book a treatment with their in-house massage therapist. (One of the best massages I've ever had!) Wake up to a hearty, delicious breakfast that will fuel whatever you have planned. We can’t wait to go back for some mountain biking in the summer!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkingfish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were personable and helpful with our vacation needs. In addition, because it was early in the ski season, we got great deals on lift tickets. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedTOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews