We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family time in WinterPark's Fraser Crossing Condo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband, 12 yr old son and I really enjoyed ourselves here in a 2 bedroom condo. We were traveling with another family (of 5) and their 2 bedroom condo was even nicer.
The condos have ample room, more than other condos we have had. The gas fireplace is a dream and really puts out the heat. There were plenty of paper goods and housekeeping came once during our 5 night stay and replaces all our dirty linens with clean ones. The courtyard pool was perfect, but if you stay on the 3 floor, you'll be closer to it. They even provide pool towels and plastic cups at the pool for extra something. We didn't grill, but they were clearly functional as others were.
The kitchens are well stocked for light cooking. I did not care for the complimentary coffee, so if you pack yours, don't forget the filters.
I can't say it enough, a heated underground parking garage is such a treat!! It is well worth the 16$ per night. There is no front desk in the building, but the front desk in zephyr lodge is just across the street on your way to skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

We spent a little more for the convenience of being right by the ski lifts. While it took us a while to find our room (maybe some better signs would help), the room was big, clean, and the fireplace was great. I think the only thing I didn't like was the gaps under the doors ( is this for fire safety maybe?) because we could hear people in the hall loud and clear. It was quiet at night though and we slept well. I loved that the next day when we checked out that we were given a pass for parking so we could ski and leave our car in the heated garage.
The resort is great, no lines to ski and not that busy in the middle of the week. The shuttle bus runs right by the hotel and the drivers are great about getting you where you want to go. Overall, this has been my favorite stay in the Rockies.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed here for business Feb 1st-3rd. The unit was clean though the thermostat was set pretty high upon arrival. Very clean bathrooms, ample towels. Clean white sheets with plenty of extra pillows and blankets for the bed were provided.

A minor complaint is that the water does not get too hot in the shower; after a long day on the slopes (yes, that's work) a hot shower would have been nice. The temps of the water just never got that hot to my liking.

Easy access to the slopes. Covered parking if your vehicle isn't too tall.

Don't forget you will hear the Amtrak and coal trains passing at random hours of the night- there is nothing you can do about that as the track is right next door. If your unit faces the hot tub (this one does not) you may need to bring earplugs as the guests were getting a bit rowdy the time I was there.

Check-in was a breeze.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Xajiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I are back from a short ski vacation to Winter Park. I chose Fouders Pointe because of the location to skiing. It was the perfect choice! It's a very short and simple walk across the street to the bottom of the mountain and the ski lifts. It was simple to do even in the bulky ski boots.

It was also nice to be so close to shopping, restaurants, and bars. The village at Winter Park Resort is a great place. There are many options for places to eat - from pizza to steak. All of our meals were wonderful.

We stayed in a one bedroom room. It was a nice, big room with a kitchen, couch, fireplace, TV, and king size bed. The room was very clean and modern. It was nice to have a humidifier provided because of the dry air. I also appreciated the fan in the room.

The room would get very hot even without the heat on. We had to open the window several times because the room would get so hot. I guess this is a better option than being too cold, though. It was not really an issue at all.

The hotel hot tub is very nice. We enjoyed it!

I would absolutely stay here again. I highly recommend it. We are very happy with our choice to stay at this friendly resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunterLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

All in all I would say this place is nice. The room was clean. The only issue I had was that the train comes through every once and awhile. It wasn't enough to disrupt our stay. The hotel is located in the Winter Park village with easy access to shops and restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We enjoyed our first trip to Winter Park. Founders Pointe was a nice place to stay and only a few minute walk to the slopes. The studio room was clean and had all we needed in the kitchenette. The huge outdoor hot tub was very nice after skiing. The only complaint was that our room got very warm at night. We had to sleep with the window open and couldn't enjoy the fireplace much because of the heat. Also, there is no room service. They only clean the room and replace towels if you stay 5 days or more. Overall, a comfortable stay close to the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for visiting Winter Park Resort. We are always happy to hear the great reviews and that our guests enjoyed their time here. We appreciate the feedback about the heat, I will chat with our maintenance supervisor and the rest of the lodging team to find out if this is a common complaint and if we need to make some adjustments in the building. We hope that you come back to visit us soon, the snow is falling again and the mountain just gets better as the season goes on. Also, if you return and would like daily housekeeping or a quick tidy we are happy to accommodate you, there is an additional minimal charge, especially in a studio. We look forward to having you back to our beautiful mountain resort.

Kindly,
Renee Zettle
Winter Park Resort Lodging
The “Official” Lodging Company of Winter Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Fraser Crossing/Founders Ponite, built in 2010, is the newest lodging at the base area. High quality finishes, roomier under building parking than you typically see at this type of development, nice hot tub and amentity deck. Nicely appointed kitchens or kitchenettes. Only down side is occasional loud noise in the hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

We love the title of this one! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know that you enjoyed your stay at Winter Park Resort. The snow is flying once again; we hope you return many more times to enjoy all our great mountain and resort have to offer.

Kindly,
Renee Zettle
Winter Park Resort Lodging
The “Official” Lodging Company of Winter Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
326 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: £114 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing