We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back Again A Year Later”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Back Again A Year Later”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This place has exceeded our expectations again. Lovely resort, for the money, you really can't beat it.

Location: excellent. You walk about 300 yards to the slopes. If you rent gear from the resort, then they will store it slope side for you so you don't have to lug skis back and forth.

Amenities: We got a studio again for a family of 4. One king bed and a couch bed. Front hallway by door has a kitchen with dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave/convection oven, sink, toaster, and counter high mini fridge. 3rd floor has a huge outdoor hot tub with towels and plastic cups provided. Laundry machines on 3rd floor cost $1.75 to wash or dry. Front desk has change. Dish soap, paper towels and some coffee provided. Very nice and modern. I was worried as I was told some rooms were upgraded this year so they now offer gold or silver rooms. We opted for silver, and they are very modern, clean, new looking etc. Fireplace in room, ceiling fan, humidifier. Housekeeping comes mid week to exchange towels and provide additional paper towels, trash bags, etc. Ski lockers are provided on ground floor should you bring your own. Parking garage on site for $14 a day, or unload your stuff and park in the lot above (serviced by gondola) for free.

All in all, great hotel/condos. Highly recommend for family vacation.....very easy to access slopes. They even provide wagons all over the resort to lug kids and their gear! Free wifi too.

Room Tip: ones by elevator may provide too much foot traffic noise. Those away from elevator are long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFamilyZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    64
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
50
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Decent location at the resort but not ski in/ski out so need to carry your gear a ways. There are some wagons that are available to carry kids/gear. Wish we had stayed at the Zephyr Lodge instead. Not alot of restaurant options at night but a 6 minute shuttle downtown is available. The rooms are nice sized with good amenities. However, I could hear the people in the next room and our room was on the road side so we also heard the plows and train from time to time. They have lockers on the main level for skis/poles (although it would be even nicer to have them at the mountain). All in all, a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We spent 7 nights in this place in a skiing trip, the rooms are nice, good space, great gas fire place, nice kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove, coffee maker and dishwasher.
at the first level there are some lockers to put your skis and poles which is very convenient.
The only thing I never understood was the cleaning, it seems they change the towels and take out the trash every third day, and if you want something else you have to take a vacuum and vacuum yourself, I did not like that.
I liked the room and the location very close lift chairs, equipment rental and restaurants. The staff is nice too.

Room Tip: I guess corners have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Spacious comfortable condos across the road to lifts about 5 min walk in ski boots. Parking 14 dollars per night but elevator to rooms. We had a large bath which was essential with the very low temps this week. Food choices and shopping choices especially groceries make winter park base not a place to stay for too long without a car. There is a Safeway in Fraser 15 min away for a better choice for groceries.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nonedicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic condos, large in size with artificial fire place. across from the base of the slopes was very convenient. Also the shuttle service that ran from across the road at the main resort to winterpark and fraser was sensational at night, drivers were very accomodating as we had no cellphones.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dast9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This condo is located just across the bridge from the base of Winter Park...the perfect location for getting on the slopes early or stopping back for lunch mid-day. The condo faces the ski slopes so what an amazing view to wake up to every morning...and fun to sit by the fireplace and watch the snow cat do it's work in the evening! The full-sized kitchen is fully stocked with all the dishware/pots/pans/silverware we needed to save some money & cook our own meals during our stay. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit which is great for drying wet ski clothes/swim suits--especially if you're staying for longer than a couple of nights!!

The condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms (and a sofa bed)...plenty of room for our small family and one other couple to stay and not bump in to each other. Each room has it's own large tv & the resort has Wi-fi. The owner has supplied Blu-Ray/dvd players, as well. The resort has an excellent hot tub--so nice to soothe the muscles under the stars after a day of skiing! The ski lockers on the first floor are large and convenient...easy to drop off the gear (we easily stored our 5 pairs of skis there). The condo is also very close to shops and the Cheeky Monk, Back Bowl Soup Company restaurant and Pizza Peddler...all of which are excellent!

The only downside was really with the resort, not the condo itself. Each condo is only allowed one parking space per unit so we could only park one car in the covered garage but the other guest in the room had to park outside (...which was fine because it was free...) but it would have been nice to be covered. They were also out of towels for the hot tub on one occassion, but the front desk responded quickly to replenish the towels after a phone call.

This condo was perfect for our mountain getaway--a great choice for our larger group!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesliegb
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent the night here before I was taking an all-day clinic at Winter Park. The location is walking distance to both the village and the lifts, which is very convenient for skiing Winter Park. Lots of restaurants and shops in the village.

I had a King studio and it couldn't have been nicer. Had a kitchen area with two-burner range, coffee maker, completely outfitted with cookware and utensils. Granite counter tops in both kitchen and bathroom. Bathroom was spotless with a deep-soaking tub. Had a large flat-screen tv, natural gas fireplace and a separate sitting area with several windows looking out on ski slopes. The bed was very comfortable, and had a nice warm duvet cover on it.

The unit was also incredibly quiet -- normally I am disturbed easily by others, but I didn't hear a thing.

The only two small negatives, which definitely wouldn't stop me from staying there again, was the only parking offered was in the underground garage which charges you $14/night (I don't like paying for parking outside cities). And the heating in the unit seemed a bit off, I set it for 68 and it got really hot in the room, so I ended up shutting the heat off altogether.

But really, it's one of the nicest units I have ever stayed at near Winter Park, and was really impressed with the quality of the unit and the friendliness of the staff. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#9 of 25 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Property: Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing