We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2009

My experience, I would say at fraser crossing was absolutely wonderful. I traveled with my daughter, sister and neice. It was a nice girls vacation. The condos were very nice and the location was perfect. A very short walk to the slopes. This was our first ski trip and I must say that the skiing was an experience. But all in all the area was very beautiful. It's the perfect spot for skiers. We absolutely loved the condos. Very neat and clean and we could see the slopes from our room. I would definately recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank classy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2009

We stayed in Fraser's Crossing, which is next to Founder's Pointe. These two facilities are adjacent to each other and are brand new- opened in 2008. We had a studio room on the 5th floor with a great view of the slopes. It had a comfortable queen size bed, a sofa bed, flat screen TV with digital cable, fireplace, high speed internet access and granite counter kitchenette (small fridge, 2 burner gas stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, coffee maker, plates, utensils and pots/pans). Bathrooms were clean...granite countertops with modern fixtures. Shower pressure is adequate and bathtub is larger than normal. Extra pillows and blankets are provided, as well as a fan (for summer, because there is no AC), iron/ironing board, blow dryer and humidifier. We were very pleased because everything was still very clean...no mold, no dirty carpets, no musty smells that may be found in older hotels in the area. They do not offer daily housekeeping service, but it is available for an additional fee. Depending on the number of days you stay, there is "tidy service" and midweek cleaning. There is a laundry room, ice machines on certain floors and I believe a hot tub is available. The only downfall that we found was that there is no safe in the room to keep your valuables, but I suppose you can use your ski locker. The ski lockers are free and located on the first floor. There is a heated garage for patrons' vehicles.

The hotel is located across the street from Zephyr Lodge, which is in front of the slopes. This is where Fraser's Crossing and Founders Pointe patrons have to check in. There are no actual front desk personnel at Fraser's Crossing or Founder's Pointe. This was no big deal. The key cards given to you allow access into Zephyr Lodge. From Fraser's Crossing, it is a 3 minute walk to lift ticket windows, lodge restaurants, ski rental places and the slopes. You basically just have to cross the street (and it is not a busy street).

The free town buses have a stop across the street at Zephyr Lodge and this was very convenient. They will take you to designated stops around the Winter Park ski resort area and the downtown Winter Park area (which is about 3 miles away). Most of the nicer restaurants in Winter Park are located in the downtown area.

Overall, we enjoyed the modern amenities and quietness of this hotel, the close proximity to the slopes and the fact that it is brand new.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank satxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Just returned from a four night stay at Founders Pointe. Founders and Fraser are side by side buildings connected by a warm, underground parking garage and across the street from the Zephyr at the ski base area of Winter Park. The units are new, clean, and fully equippped. We slept 2 adults/4 kids in a 2 bedroom with a sleeper sofa and were very comfortable. The full kitchen and dining table were great for meals. The huge outdoor hot tub was awesome and never crowded. Ski lockers are conveniently located on the first floor. The building is in a great location. It is about a 5 minute walk to the Zephyr lift which even the kids could do easily. The skiing was terrific. This is a great accomodation for families. There is really no night life at the base area or in the town of Winter Park if that is your desire.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Fraser Crossing And Founders Pointe are identical condo properties next door to each other a short walk across the way from the Zephyr Mountain Lodge, whose conceirge and front desk services are utilized by renters of these units (ie that's where you check in, call for info, etc) The amenities are clean and modern as the condos are brand new. Security is excellent: your room keycard is needed to access the front entrance to the building, the downstairs ski equipment locker room, as well as your own suite. We had an efficiency (the base unit) and it was plenty big for two adults featuring a comfortable queen bed, fold out sofa and sitting area with a gas fireplace. A kitchenette, as described in detail (above review) was more than adequate. In speaking with other guests, the two BR units have full sized kitchens and their own washer and dryers----others use the laundry room on the third level. The hot tub is big and HOT--we loved it. That area will be great for lounging around when it's not ski season and a bit warmer for barbequing, sunning, etc. I spoke with lots of guests from all over and I heard no complaints.
Aside from a very short walk across an un-busy street the location is ski-in-out, and close to shops and restaurants. The Zephyr Mountain Lodge shuttle (free, but tip the driver) runs regularly around the resort and into the Town of Winter Park ("downtown") if you don't have your own car.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank WCoastFLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Went with a Church Group. We had a great time. loved the underground parking...in the resort area. No problems whatsoever..

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jmartinez0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

We stayed at Fraser Crossing/Founders Pointe for two days over Christmas. I will start by saying the location is perfect in proximity to the slopes and the new Village in Winter Park. It is literally right across the driveway from the Zephyr Lodge which houses all of the shops and restaurants at the base fo the mountain. Excellent location and view. The check-in is located in the Zephyr and was quick and easy. They instruct you on how to access the underground parking and to just call them if you need extra towels or linens. The parking garage is a huge plus, espescially since it it included in the price of the room. It sure beat having to scrape our car windows. Our room was located on the 4th floor with a view of the Mary Jane mountain and the new gondola from the Vintage. These condos are nearly brand new, so they were impecibly clean and modern. We stayed in a one bedroom kitchenette wich featured a partial kitchen. A mini fridge, microwave, two burner stove, dishwasher, and full sink. They also include pots, pans, utensils, cups, plates, etc. The bathroom was beautiful with an oversized soaking tub and separate shower and granite counter tops troughout. The bedroom had plenty of space for storage and was nicely decorated. The living area had a fireplace that came on with the flip of a switch and a great view from the patio. I really had no complaints about this place, it is well worth the money! The staff was very friendly, the office manager on the parking garage level was super nice and was more than happy to answer questions. Another great feature is the hot tub/outdoor fireplace area on the third floor. Each building has it's own area like this, so it was never crowded. They had BBQ grills out there as well in case you felt like grilling. The hot tub was awesome. It was the size of a small pool with a veriety of jet strengths and felt great after a long day of skiing or driving. I really cannot say enough about how great Fraser Crossing was. It is espescially great if you are travelling with family and kids. They even provide a free ski locker on the main floor to store your equipment. This place is pricey, we paid $279 per night, but definately worth it to be that comfortable and accessible to the ski area and ammenities. We will most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank rdmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
326 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: £116 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing