We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

It's all about your expectations. Don't expect a high-end resort, because it's not. It is, however, a decent place in a beautiful location. Our room was clean and comfortable. Sure, carpets and walls showed a little wear, but ski hotels will get that. We used a travelzoo special, so we were very pleased with the place for what we paid. Pool area was good. Didn't try the restaurant, but ate in town (which is a great place). Front desk staff was nice (I'm generally nice to these people, and I really have disappointments)
I would say it's about 3-star accommodation, with a few 4-star perks and location.

Room Tip: Ask for Mountain side, facing the ski slopes. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyManCan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    126
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
148
180
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are looking for something really fancy, not the hotel for you.
My husband and I spent the 4th of july weekend there, 3 nights.
Staff was very friendly, helpfull and profecional. We arrived there thursday by midnight and the gentleman was very nice.
It is a bit outdated, but its clean, comfy bed and a nice view.
Breakfas could do some work. Just beagles, muffins, yogurt, coffee and juice.
Dinner was not bad, we had the buffet, and we liked it. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. down town is about a 3min drive.
over all was a good stay. i do not have any complains. i will definetly stay there again.
recomended for people like us, who basically used just to sleep since we were out most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

For the price of the room, I was expecting ALOT more than a standard, out dated room! The front desk staff were very nice. The room was okay: old tv (not a flat screen), the carpet a little worn, no toilet seat lid (had to be careful towels and clothing didn't fall into toilet), cooling system blew cold air directly on the bed (you need it on but not comfortable when air blowing right in your face while sleeping). Good things about the room, the bed was not luxury but comfortable, refrigerator, nice view.

I was excited when I checked in and they told me breakfast is served in the morning and was disappointed that it was small continental breakfast consisting of bagels, mini muffins and yogurt. On one day a very, very, very sour juice (literally tasted like concentrated lime juice) was available, no coffee or juice cups were out, no sour cream for bagels, coffee empty, all of this demonstrating a LACK OF ATTENDANCE to the food bar.

The pool and jacuzzi were clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MS_TINA_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a clean and comfortable accommodation. Carpets are a bit worn etc. but that's to be expected across from a ski area. The winter's are hard on them. This place just changed management. Staff was very nice. We went to the restaurant/brewery in this hotel and the food was horrible however the beer is great. One of the best stouts I've every had! They were very understanding when we left after being served our food. I would give this property another 6 months to get it together as far as the restaurant. Great hiking with the dog right behind the hotel. It goes to a forest service road. All in all not bad.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

cost of room is rediculous,toilets didnt flush, resturaunt staff person very racist, know where to eat in the pkace, there is a so called resturaunt with no employees at all but one, at the bar dont make drinks properly, had the lady from the front desk come up from the front desk to make drinks,far from knowing how to make them.will not recomend.Stay anywhere but this place......have more to say but i am not gonna waste no more of my time or energy on this place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montoya567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winter Park hotels

Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here on a Travelzoo deal. I definitely agree with others that said "You get what you pay for." We were told that the pet fee was $25 when we made the reservation, and the website also says $25. When I checked out, I was charged $35 and told "We increased the fee, we just haven't updated our website." When I argued it, the girl got snotty with me. The people working at the bar were friendly but clueless. Nobody seemed to know what was going on there. The beds were uncomfortable. The continental breakfast on Saturday morning was good and well stocked, however on Sunday morning the only thing they had at 0800 AM was a few muffins. We were gone from 0900 AM to 200 PM and did not receive housekeeping service. Great location, but a relatively disappointing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hlk0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I came in the off-season so the lodge wasn't in full swing but the staff was accommodating. The room had great view. It was large and fixtures were more than adequate. I needed to leave my car for a week and they graciously permitted that. Breakfast (no eggs) was on the sparse side but this was the off season and I was glad for what they provided being short staffed. Can't adequately comment on value because I overpaid going through a third party. Location is about two miles from the restaurants in Winter Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Park Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Property: Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Address: 81699 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Winter Park Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across the street from Winter Park Ski Resort, with free access to the Resort & Town Shuttle! Full service restaurant & microbrewery on site. Largest Banquet & Meeting space options in Winter Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Winter Park Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winter Park Mountain Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing