We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh, not bad but there are better places to go....”

The Library Sports Grille & Brewery
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At The Library, we offer a full service bar, restaurant and brewery. Our menu offers pizzas, burgers, sandwiches, appetizers, salads, wraps and more!! Our brewery & bar is the largest in town and offers up to 12 beers on tap and a full selection of bottled beer and liquor. Our customers range from large families and groups to local bar flies. We offer something for everyone!! We also offer a late night food menu during busy season and late night bar service 'till 2am year round.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Meh, not bad but there are better places to go....”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had high hopes for this place but was pretty underwhelmed. It was super busy (which would lead one to believe it's fantastic!) but the service was still pretty prompt and attentive. We sat at the bar, I had a glass of wine (just ok) and my brother and his girlfriend split a beer sampler.

Everything was good, not great. I felt like I could be anywhere, in any of the brewery chains that are popping up around America. Not that there's anything wrong with that, it's just not my scene.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyCuppaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    79
    32
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good place after a long day of skiing”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We dined there for a couple of nights while skiing in Winter Park. The place meets all the expectations for a drink and meal after a long day on the slopes, but nothing more. Their beer selection could be improved. Looks like a popular hangout based more on tradition and habits than quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“go anywhere else”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

How was this meal awful? Let me count the ways:
1. Noisy barn of a building, with TVs placed so high on the wall that trying to watch a game caused neck cramps.
2. Really really indifferent service.
3. Bad flat beer, and 5 of 6 selections out of stock.
4. Food that could have (should have?) come from the freezer case at the local grocery -- burgers the consistency of shoe leather on a stale bun, blue cheese for the wings so watery that it must have been powdered mix they were stretching. Did I mention bad flat beer?
5. For all that delight, $40 for 2
We spend a lot of time in the area and this was our first visit to the Library. It will be our last.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“They dropped the ball”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We tried this restaurant for the 1st time last ski season. We had a fair experience, however, the food was cooked and served in a slow manner. We tried to give them another chance this year and it didn't happen for us at this place. The waitress was good at her job. It wasn't her fault that the drinks came slowly. The order for food was in the kitchen for over 30 min. and not yet started. I canceled the order. The manager picked up the check for the wine and soda. It looks like a fun place but if we ever return it will be to sit at the bar for a couple of cocktails.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The service was just fine- no personal touches. We each ordered a drink and shared the hummus which was very good.

A little over priced and underwhelming.

Helpful?
Thank mlbarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Library Sports Grille & Brewery also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing