We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient to the slopes”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winter Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Timber Run at Winter Park
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We had a three bedroom in the Aspen building and found it very comfortable. The bus to Winter Park stops right out in front and runs every 30 minutes. One can walk to restaurants a mile or just ride the bus. Bus only runs until 5 p.m. Watch out for the moose that hangs around the neighborhood. The place is not fancy but everything worked. 20.00 a week for internet and you can use computers on each 20.00 connection.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Timber Run at Winter Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed in the Aspen building at Timber Run. Timber Run was an older condo development with a convenient location close to downtown. The area was very scenic. Liked: Roomy 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo; nice location; fully equiped kitchen; free front load washer/dryer in basement; garage available for winter. Disliked: Outdated kitchen & bathrooms; lacked amenities (tennis courts closed, indoor hot tub in old basement) but did have outdoor hot tub in the other section of condos; fee for internet; thin walls, floors & ceilings; loud train went through in the middle of the night & again early morning. Overall, the condo was fine and worked well for us. Our section of condos - White Pine, Cedar, Aspen, Spruce, Birch - weren't as nice as the Dogwood, Evergreen & Vista condos on the other side of Timber Run.

Winter Park was a great place to visit. We were there in the summer and had a great time. We bought a 1/2 day pass for the Alpine Slide & other activities at the Winter Park Resort - FUN! We went to Rocky Mountain National Park, to the local aquatic center between Winter Park & Fraser, rented bikes (there are many bike trails in Winter Park), & hiked.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6familytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

We stayed in the Vista at Timber Run Building. It is one of the newer ones within Timber Run. It has great access to the lift bus and the bus to Winter Parks o we didn't jhave to drive to the ski resort. the unit was quite spacious and well kept. the fireplace in the unit was a really nice amenity which we used a lot. It's a comfy, cozy place that I'd go back to again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getawayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2007

We had a great time! We were looking for a quite place to stay for not too much money and Timber Run was just that. We would never have known anyone else was there if it weren't for their cars. Our unit had a jetted bath tub which was perfect for a first time snowboarder. The bed was a little uncomfortable but I was tired and didn't notice. The staff at the check in were general very nice. We never noticed the train when we were in our room. We met some friend there and our place was a great little hang out. It is not secluded like the web site said but it was a little out of the way. Overall we had a great time at Timber Run and will stay there again when we go back to winter park. I would suggest it to anyone who doesn't need all the big hotel amenitys.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank mseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2006

Timber Run has received some "bad press". Okay, so it's not the Ritz!
We stayed at Timber Run - Cedar Building during the February Break. The unit was acquired throught an RCI timeshare exchange. Although the complex is older, we found the unit clean, well-maintained, and the furnishings comfortable. It was stocked with paper products, trash bags,dish soap, etc. The linens and towels were plentiful and could be exchanged at the check-in center (downtown) at any time. Our unit was one of the most spacious accommodations we have ever stayed in. It slept our family of 8 comfortably, 2 BRs, a loft and 3 full baths. We never felt crowded. Althought the kitchen was well-stocked, the dishes and utensils were not new, perfectly matched sets (not one of our priorities).
But, we went to Winter Park to ski and this was a perfect base from which to do so.
The view from the large deck was spectacular. The gas fireplace was lovely and cozy. The free shuttle (to many destinations) runs every 30 minutes and stopped almost outside of our door. Our unit came with a garage underneath (a true benefit in mid-winter), a washer, dryer ($) and hot tub were also on the bottom level. We found these facilities to also be older but clean and well-maintained. Be forewarned, the stairs can be daunting in the high altitude!
As far as the train - you are going to hear it from almost all of the downtown Winter Park lodgings. It did rouse us a few times, but none of us felt it ruined our stay, or sleep. Perhaps with windows open in the summer it would be disturbing.
Check-in and Check-out take place in a central location downtown. The process was very efficient, and employees were friendly and helpful.
We have one complaint and that was the lack of a portable crib at the resort. Although we had made three phone calls prior to our trip, the staff at Timber Run was not only not helpful, but totally unsympathertic, and even rude, to our plight.
We did find a source through a Winter Park web-site.
So if the lap of sheer luxury is not a standard by which you judge your vacation accommodations, you should be more than happy with Timber Run. We'd return just for the view!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sippican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2005

We are spending a week at Timber Run. The first few days we were in the Cedar Building. This building is run down. Although functional, our loft apartment that slept 8 was showing the sign of wear and tear. Lightbulbs hadn't been replaced and half the glasses were missing. The "outside" hot tub was actually in a basement room and hadn't been cleaned for quite a while. We then moved to Dogwood which was in much better shape and actually had an outside hot tub. The Condo was clean and had a washing machine. The resort bus stopped right below the condo. The really big issue with this place is that you are only 1/4 mile from a railroad crossing on what is a mainline east/west coast line. Throughout the night you hear multiple train whistles. This is likely an issue for multiple Winterpark resorts and certainly a question I would ask for any I was considering

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PekingDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
115
Reviewed 26 March 2002

Hi
I'm Caroline from Bonnie Scotland in the UK. I work for BA and booked my condo thru RDMHLTD a fab contact in the BA News. I stayed at Timber Run with my Husband and 2 children(13&14) and although it is a wee bit out of town we had the most fantastic ski-ing holiday.
At a very high altitude,(12,000ft) I experienced colder days than I had in the Cairngorms on a good day, but there were some very sunny days and the snow every single day was absolutetly perfect. (I have ski-ed in many places around the world and the snow here is ace.)
My first time to Timber Run, as I said not absolutely central but I learned very quickly that this was another plus...peace perfect peace...complete with log fire, outdoor hot-tub and regular ski-bus evey 1/2 hour from 0800-2300 to Lift areas and Downtown Winterpark, the condo at Timber run was perfect for me and my family.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
3.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
512 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Viking Lodge and Ski Shop
The Viking Lodge and Ski Shop
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Run at Winter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Run at Winter Park

Address: 762 Forest Trail, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Winter Park
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timber Run is conveniently located just 1 mile from downtown Winter Park in a secluded mountain setting with views of the continental divide. Timber Run offers a choice of studios to 3-bedroom condos, all with private balconies. On the free shuttle route, just 2 miles from the Winter Park Resort, amenities include outdoor and indoor hot-tubs, laundry facilities, tennis courts and covered parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Timber Run At Winter Park Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing