We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great thin and crispy pizza”
Review of Pizza Pedal'r

Pizza Pedal'r
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizza Pedal'r is located at the base of Winter Park Ski Resort in the New Village
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great thin and crispy pizza”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Split a 15" chicken and green pepper pizza with my family. The crust was great (crispy but not burnt) and they use quality cheese. The service was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrish323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    65
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza, Small Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We ordered the pepperoni and jalapeno pizza. The sauce was the right amount, the crust was warm and not to crunchy, and the jalapenos were perfectly spicy and not over-bearing. It was an expensive pizza, but I would buy it again. The only issue is the restaurant is very small so finding seats for a family of four was a bit challenging.

Helpful?
1 Thank RoxyMomCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetrista, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Have the dessert! ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great pizza there but the highlight for us was their dessert pizza. It is out of this world!

Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, weird vibe”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed the pizza here, however the service could definitely use some improvement. The person that took our order seemed like he really didn't care we were there, It definitely wasn't busy. There were employees sitting on the patio area when we left buried in there smartphones. A "thank you for stopping in this evening" would have been nice when we left. Instead we just left. No excuse for less than expected service!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelchic012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnpizza, Owner at Pizza Pedal'r, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am very glad that you enjoyed the pizza as most of our reviewers have felt similarly which keeps us at number 1 on Trip Advisor. I am, however, very sorry for the service. As the owner, I expect more of my staff when I am not there. Thanks for letting me know as it sounds like some changes are necessary..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
213 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great slices!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stopped here for dinner, & my husband & I each had a large slice of pizza. It was a generous size & hit the spot. The crust was great--not greasy or stiff--perfectly airy bread. The restaurant has both indoor & outdoor seating--quarters are a bit tight, so you don't have a lot of room to move about. We found this a little uncomfortable with a baby, but we managed. The slices came out within a very reasonable time despite the busy crowd. You can grab your own refills at the fountain, which is convenient. We'd definitely stop by again on another visit--we loved the casual atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thereeds_2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Pedal'r also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Pizza Pedal'r? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing